The Death Cure (maze Runner, Book Three)

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

The Death Cure (maze Runner, Book Three)

by James Dashner

Random House Children's Books | October 11, 2011 | Hardcover |

3.7368 out of 5 rating. 19 Reviews
Not yet rated | write a review
Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV''s Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner's newest book The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.
 
It's the end of the line.
 
WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends-the Gladers. But it's finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.
 
Will anyone survive?
 
What WICKED doesn't know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it's enough to prove that he can't believe a word of what they say.
 
The truth will be terrifying.
 
Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He'll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all.
 
The time for lies is over.
 
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."-EW.com
 
"Wonderful action writing-fast-paced…but smart and well observed."-Newsday
 
"[A] nail-biting must-read."-Seventeen.com
 
"Breathless, cinematic action." -Publishers Weekly
 
"Heart-pounding to the very last moment." -Kirkus Reviews
 
"Exclamation-worthy." -Romantic Times
 
[STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-Shelf Awareness, Starred
 
"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 336 Pages, 5.51 × 8.27 × 1.18 in

Published: October 11, 2011

Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0385738773

ISBN - 13: 9780385738774

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

save
28%

In Stock Hurry, only 0 left! Not yet released

$15.19  ea

Online Price

$19.99 List Price

or, Used from $7.13

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

The Death Cure (maze Runner, Book Three)

by James Dashner

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 336 Pages, 5.51 × 8.27 × 1.18 in

Published: October 11, 2011

Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0385738773

ISBN - 13: 9780385738774

About the Book

Thomas knows that Wicked can't be trusted, but they say the time for lies is over, that they've collected all they can from the Trials and now must rely on the Gladers, with full memories restored, to help them with their ultimate mission. It's up to the Gladers to complete the blueprint for the cure to the Flare with a final voluntary test.@lt;br@gt;What Wicked doesn't know is that something's happened that no Trial or Variable could have foreseen. Thomas has remembered far more than they think. And he knows that he can't believe a word of what Wicked says.@lt;br@gt;The time for lies is over. But the truth is more dangerous than Thomas could ever imagine.@lt;br@gt;Will anyone survive the Death Cure?

From the Publisher

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV''s Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner's newest book The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.
 
It's the end of the line.
 
WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends-the Gladers. But it's finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.
 
Will anyone survive?
 
What WICKED doesn't know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it's enough to prove that he can't believe a word of what they say.
 
The truth will be terrifying.
 
Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He'll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all.
 
The time for lies is over.
 
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."-EW.com
 
"Wonderful action writing-fast-paced…but smart and well observed."-Newsday
 
"[A] nail-biting must-read."-Seventeen.com
 
"Breathless, cinematic action." -Publishers Weekly
 
"Heart-pounding to the very last moment." -Kirkus Reviews
 
"Exclamation-worthy." -Romantic Times
 
[STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-Shelf Awareness, Starred
 
"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News

About the Author

James Dashner is the author of the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, and The Kill Order, as well as The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram.

Editorial Reviews

Praise for the Maze Runner series:
 
A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Book Sense Bestseller
An Indie Next List Selection
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."-EW.com
 
"Wonderful action writing-fast-paced…but smart and well observed."-Newsday
 
"[A] nail-biting must-read."-Seventeen.com
 
"Breathless, cinematic action."-Publishers Weekly
 
"Heart pounding to the very last moment."-Kirkus Reviews
 
"Exclamation-worthy."-Romantic Times
 
* "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-Shelf Awareness, Starred
 
"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart