A Million Suns: An Across The Universe Novel

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

A Million Suns: An Across The Universe Novel

by Beth Revis

Razorbill | January 10, 2012 | Hardcover |

4.5 out of 5 rating. 14 Reviews
Not yet rated | write a review
Book 2 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus!

GODSPEED WAS FUELED BY LIES. NOW IT IS RULED BY CHAOS.

It''s been three months since Amy was unplugged. The life she always knew is over. Everywhere she looks, she sees the walls of the spaceship Godspeed. But there may just be hope: Elder has assumed leadership of the ship. He''s finally free to act on his vision--no more Phydus, no more lies. But when Elder learns shocking news, he and Amy must race to discover the truth behind life on Godspeed, all the while dealing with the love that''s growing between them and the chaos that threatens to tear them apart.

Beth Revis catapulted readers into the far reaches of space with her New York Times bestselling debut, Across the Universe. In A Million Suns, Beth deepens the mystery with action, suspense, romance, and deep philosophical questions. And this time it all builds to one mind-bending conclusion: THEY HAVE TO GET OFF THIS SHIP.
 

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 400 Pages, 5.91 × 9.06 × 1.18 in

Published: January 10, 2012

Publisher: Razorbill

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 159514398X

ISBN - 13: 9781595143983

save
73%

In Stock

$5.99

Online Price

$21.00 List Price

or, Used from $7.47

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

A Million Suns: An Across The Universe Novel

A Million Suns: An Across The Universe Novel

by Beth Revis

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 400 Pages, 5.91 × 9.06 × 1.18 in

Published: January 10, 2012

Publisher: Razorbill

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 159514398X

ISBN - 13: 9781595143983

About the Book

In book two of the Across the Universe trilogy, "New York Times"-bestselling author Revis mesmerizes readers again with a brilliantly crafted mystery filled with action, suspense, romance, and deep philosophical questions. And this time it all builds to one mind-bending conclusion: They have to get off this ship.

From the Publisher

Book 2 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus!

GODSPEED WAS FUELED BY LIES. NOW IT IS RULED BY CHAOS.

It''s been three months since Amy was unplugged. The life she always knew is over. Everywhere she looks, she sees the walls of the spaceship Godspeed. But there may just be hope: Elder has assumed leadership of the ship. He''s finally free to act on his vision--no more Phydus, no more lies. But when Elder learns shocking news, he and Amy must race to discover the truth behind life on Godspeed, all the while dealing with the love that''s growing between them and the chaos that threatens to tear them apart.

Beth Revis catapulted readers into the far reaches of space with her New York Times bestselling debut, Across the Universe. In A Million Suns, Beth deepens the mystery with action, suspense, romance, and deep philosophical questions. And this time it all builds to one mind-bending conclusion: THEY HAVE TO GET OFF THIS SHIP.
 

About the Author

Beth Revis lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier. Across the Universe is her first novel.

Editorial Reviews

PRAISE FOR A MILLION SUNS:

"A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one''s personal destiny. --LA Times

"Setting and plot are the heart and soul of this ripping space thriller, and they''re unforgettable." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Revis just might make straight-up sci-fi cool again." --Booklist

PRAISE FOR THE ACROSS THE UNIVERSE TRILOGY:

"Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I''ve found a new favorite!" -Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth "A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." -Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely "A horrifying and deliciously claustrophobic masterpiece that''s part sci-fi, part dystopian, and entirely brilliant." -Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy  and Supernaturally
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart