Angel - Free Preview: First 23 Chapters: A Maximum Ride Novel

by James Patterson

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers | January 15, 2011 | Kobo Edition (eBook)

Angel - Free Preview: First 23 Chapters: A Maximum Ride Novel is rated 4 out of 5 by 6.
In the seventh book in the bestselling series, evil scientists are still trying to convince Max that she needs to save the world, this time by providing the genetic link in speeding up the pace of evolution. Worse, they're trying to convince her that her perfect mate is Dylan, the newest addition to the flock. The problem is that, despite herself, Max is starting to believe it.

Fang travels the country collecting his own gang of evolved humans, but the two separate flocks must unite to defeat a frightening doomsday cult whose motto is Save the Planet: Kill the Humans. And this time, the true heroine, for once, might just be little Angel.

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: January 15, 2011

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 031618523X

ISBN - 13: 9780316185233

save 0%

  • Available for download
  • Not available in stores

$0.00  ea

Online Price

$0.00 List Price


See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another amazing book! This was another fast action book by James Patterson in the Maximum Ride series. Romance plays a major part in this book and the love-hate relationship with Dilan ( the newest member of the flock) and Fang leaves Max more emotional and "broken" than the previous books. Although this wasn't my favorite book in the series I still loved it! At the end I was ready to scream at the book and I wanted to throw it across the room, you know in a good way. :P Now im tormented by having to way for the (I can't believe i'm saying it) the LAST book of the Maximum ride series.
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you up at night!!! k so i know i rated it a 5, but i hatedddd this book soso much, alllmost made me cry, Andd im still torn between dylan and fanngg333 read this book, and you'll have no more hair .. trust me. :)
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not the best of the series spoiler alert!!!!!! Angel was not the best book of the series it was sometimes hard to follow along and i absoloutly HATED when fang brought max2 in to his flock. I found fang to be very desperate to have max back in this book but just didnt want to admit it. Iggy and Gszzy were still the crazy pyros the always were only iggy showing slight hate towards fang and going all wacko with the dooms day group nudge was still the talkative girl she is execpt it seems that she is taking on a role of one of the older kids like max and iggy and angel is a bit better than she was in fang but still has the slightest attitude. At the end it was a huge shock when angel was captured but the flock thought she was dead in my opinion angel had to much focus on very random ideas and i hope the next book makes up for it.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Maximum Ride Novel that is sure to please! To this day I still say that The Maximum Ride series isn't for everyone. Sure, their fast-paced reads and they are a tad childish, but to me, that doesn't matter the slightest bit. I absolutely love this series because the books are just plain fun. For around 300 pages I get to silently become one of the flock members as tag along for another adventure with Max and the others. Patterson serves up great kick-butt action that is so exciting, and the characters have me laughing left, right and center. Max, Fang, Angel, Iggy, Gasman and Nudge are six amazing characters that are just too awesome for words. Installment after installment I find myself loving these characters even more. They exceed fiction to me because it feels like I've "known" them forever, and fter this seventh book it's safe to say that it's been one crazy adventure along side the flock. After the last book, Fang, I groaned at how the book ended. It was an insane cliffhanger that had me so frustrated! So when I got my hands on a copy of Angel, I started it as soon as I could. I was sad to see that the book started the same way the last book ended; Fang had left and Max was with the rest of the flock. I loved their relationship so it was so sad to see it end that way. I am a Max fan that wasn't too happy to see Dylan in the picture. Turns out that Jeb has plans for the two of them. They were created for eachother for more than one reason. The news shocks them, but of course, they share more news with Max that puts the weight of the world right back on her shoulders. Fang on the other hand is recruiting people for his new and own flock, which irked me. I love Fang and it was hard to see him "replacing" his true flock members so quickly. However, it was cool to see all the cool powers that these new members held. However, it wasn't so cool to see who he invited in the end. Once again, Patterson intensifies the plot with a new conflict that had me very shocked. It was great to see the characters working together once again and doing what they can to do their duty and try to save the world, because ultimately, that is there goal. I didn't want to say too much without giving away because there are many twists that make this book very exciting. Overall, I loved it because of the action but there were things that bugged me. But, I truly believe deep down that Patterson will end this the right way. I can truly say that I can see an ending to this series that will be fantastic. Patterson had this brilliant concept to begin this adventure, so I am sure that he will end this series just as well. But, I know that this series won't end anytime soon, I'm sure there are many installments to come! I am already looking forward to the next part in this epic adventure. 4/5 2011-010
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A series (and Max) knocked off it's axis. As an avid fan of the series, I have to say that the new installment was lackluster, disappointing, and depressing. Fans looking purely for action will be happy in that regard at least. The mission this time was certainly thrilling, the problems at hand epic as ever, and for that the book deserves some nod, thus my rating being at 2. Outside of action and epidemic, the book was not for the fans. Something is wrong with Max in the latest book. As a character in turmoil she comes across as annoying, as opposed to relatable. Likewise, overall character development and the current relationships forming in this book will disappoint 99% fans--not a wise move Mr. Patterson. My only hope is that he is doing this on purpose, trying to pull the wool over our eyes, so to speak, before a final epic book that puts everything back in it's place. Here's hoping.
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing, A Thrill A Minute Ride! maximum ride has been one of my favorite series right from when it first came out, this book is got to be the most exciting of them all, -SPOILER ALERT- i cant believe that Fang invited max 2 to join his new flock, What Was He Thinking! Angel and Fang are my favorite in the series.
Date published: 2011-02-17

– More About This Product –

Angel - Free Preview: First 23 Chapters: A Maximum Ride Novel

by James Patterson

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: January 15, 2011

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 031618523X

ISBN - 13: 9780316185233

From the Publisher

In the seventh book in the bestselling series, evil scientists are still trying to convince Max that she needs to save the world, this time by providing the genetic link in speeding up the pace of evolution. Worse, they're trying to convince her that her perfect mate is Dylan, the newest addition to the flock. The problem is that, despite herself, Max is starting to believe it.

Fang travels the country collecting his own gang of evolved humans, but the two separate flocks must unite to defeat a frightening doomsday cult whose motto is Save the Planet: Kill the Humans. And this time, the true heroine, for once, might just be little Angel.

About the Author

James Patterson was born in Newburgh, New York, on March 22, 1947. He graduated from Manhattan College in 1969 and received a M. A. from Vanderbilt University in 1970. His first novel, The Thomas Berryman Number, was written while he was working in a mental institution and was rejected by 26 publishers before being published and winning the Edgar Award for Best First Mystery. He is best known as the creator of Alex Cross, the police psychologist hero of such novels as Along Came a Spider and Kiss the Girls. Cross has been portrayed on the silver screen by Morgan Freeman. He also writes the Women's Murder Club series, as well as the Maximum Ride series, Daniel X series, and Witch and Wizard series for children. He has won numerous awards including the BCA Mystery Guild's Thriller of the Year, the International Thriller of the Year award, and the Reader's Digest Reader's Choice Award.
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart