Blutnacht: Die Rachel-Morgan-Serie 6 - Roman

by Kim Harrison, Vanessa Lamatsch

Heyne Verlag | June 23, 2010 | Kobo Edition (eBook) | German

Blutnacht: Die Rachel-Morgan-Serie 6 - Roman is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 14.
Rachel Morgan – die coolste Vampirjägerin aller Zeiten

Ihr Name: Rachel Morgan. Ihr Job: Kopfgeldjägerin. Ihre Aufgabe: Auf den Straßen von Cincinnati Vampire, Hexen und andere finstere Kreaturen zur Strecke zu bringen. Ihr Problem: Sie selbst hat eine düstere Vergangenheit … Der einzigartige Bestseller aus den USA: Mit ihrer Rachel-Morgan-Serie schreibt Kim Harrison Mystery-Thriller der neuen Generation!

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: June 23, 2010

Publisher: Heyne Verlag

Language: German

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 3641042909

ISBN - 13: 9783641042905

Found in: Science Fiction and Fantasy

save 11%

  • Available for download
  • Not available in stores

$13.79  ea

Online Price

$15.63 List Price


See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I cannot get over how much I love this series. Kim Harrison is quite possibly one of the best writers I have ever come across. Her words are magic. With this book she begins to ties together all the strands woven through all her other books. The elaborate tapestry that is The Hollows is begin to show an even more dark and twisted picture. Many writers begin to degenerate the further they get into a series. The ideas begin to break apart and the plot takes turns that are simply not believable. Harrison's ability to plan ahead is wonderful. Her imagination seems to know no bounds. In short, she is amazing. The whole series is a gem in the supernatural genre.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The outlaw Al ****Contains Spoilers**** The Outlaw Demon Wails is the sixth book from the Hollows series. This book starts off months after the terrible death of Kisten. Rachel and Ivy are still reeling from the fact that he’s dead and that they don’t know who killed him. Someone is summoning Al out of his demon prison every night. And all is taking great pleasure harassing Rachel. She has been living on hollowed grown and not leaving her place in fear he will take her to the ever after. She needs to find a way to get him before he gets her. This book has alot of plot twist and we get to learn more about Rachel’s heritage. I loved this book. I especially love Al and Trent, Rachel’s enemies. I still wished we knew who killed Kisten but this book was a roller coaster ride.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Secret revealed..kind of Another great addition to Rache's story. I was happy that Kim finally gave us some more information around Her past. I was also impressed that the ending left so much more to be discovered. I love this series
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite so far! I absolutely loved this book the most in the series. We are finally getting answers to some back stories. I also loved that Ivy and Rachel FINALLY find a common ground in their relationship (ABOUT TIME). I also love that Marshal comes around again in this book. I also love that Rachel's mom is around more and we find out an interesting tid-bit in this book!! Each book just keeps getting better!!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome! I must say, as the series goes on, the books keep getting better. What I really like about this series is how it's not JUST about vampires. It's main character is a witch, and there are pixies, vampires (of course), elves, demons and even gargoyles! It has so many different supernatural creatures in it. Rachel getins a few surprises in The Outlaw Demon Wails. A guy from her past comes to town, he's not looking for a relationship, of course. She also meets the new power vampire, who has to chosen to take her under his wing, along with Ivy. Oh, and Ceri has big news! Overall, Rachel has enough on her mind without Al being summoned out of jail, and out to kill her, as usual. She ends up making a deal with him and it's a shocking one! The series keeps getting better and better with each addition to it! All are must-reads!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What would you do to protect the people you love and care about? While out shopping with her mother, Rachel finds herself sneezing several times, her demon scar itching and a pain so sharp she hunches over. Minias is looking for her, but the demon who walts in is Al, and he’s after her with murder in his eyes. Minias, who is after Al, lets Rachel know that someone is summoning him out of his cell, leaving out a compulsion to return. It seems someone is setting Al after Rachel, and she wants to know who, hoping it isn’t her ex-flame, Nick. Meanwhile, Rachel is still hurting over the loss of Kisten, badly hurting. It’s been three months and she’s having a hard time moving on. Marshall appears at her door; seems he’s moving to Cincinnati, but with Al popping out of nowhere, demons hot after her, trouble finding her everywhere, she’d prefer it if Marshall stayed away, even if she only wants friendship for now. Trouble seems to find her at every turn, and she’d rather keep everyone away than suck them into it. What I truly liked in this novel were the surprises, and learning what Trent was holding from Rachel, not just about her parents, but what his father’s altering her DNA had actually done. Complicated, the search for Kisten’s killer is on, Rachel is asked to go on a mission into the Ever-After to retrieve a sample of elvin DNA by none other than Trent, Minias wants Rachel to exchange summoning names with Al so that he can’t be summoned out from the Ever-After, jailed or not, which Rachel refuses to do. Ceri is holding secrets from Rachel too. Quite a few tense and angry scenes in this book. Oh, and a new character, Bis, seems to have popped in from out of nowhere. Can’t wait for you to meet him. The dialogue between Jenks and Bis had me laughing uproariously. There was no stopping in this one; from beginning to ending, there’s action, plot twists, discussions that lead into realizations, and the spinning in Rachel’s life is really felt by the reader. This is definitely not a book to miss. By the time I hit the end of the book, the realization of where Ms. Harrison could be taking the series finally hit me, and I did the jig in my chair as I closed the book. Well worth the read, I’m wondering which out of the six is my fave so far. Now all six are so close, I can’t pick just one! Congrats, Ms. Harrison, on a job well done, and I can’t wait for the next MMP.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excitment on every page!!! Even though I started this series with this book I still fell in love with the characters. The storyline was strong and full of interesting plots and unexpected obstacles. Rachel, Ivy and Jenks are an awesome team and I look forward to getting up to speed on all the previous novels!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best So Far It always seems like Rachel Morgan (main character) seems to continually get kicked while she’s down in every novel so far, and this one is no exception. I was going to be seriously ticked if nothing started going right for her, nut Kim Harrison finally straitened some things out in Rachel’s life. Can’t say what they are for those who haven’t read the novel yet, but Rachel’s finally starting to straiten up some. And I’m really disappointed at how big a jerk Trent is, I liked how her mom is finally playing a bigger role in her life, and I loved all the good surprises, and I think this novel out of all of them is one of my favourites.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good story line I loved the story line but was a little disapointed at the end of the story-poor Morgan, she helps everyone out but can't get a break. I guess I am still a little bitter about Kisten being killed-I loved that character-it was like he was the only man(besides Jenks) that really understood and accepted Morgan for who she really is..no matter how scary it looks or sounds.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stepping into the darkness Rachel has one of the most hectic lives I have ever heard of (mine closely behind hers). Kim does a great job bringing in the last points from the previous novels and tying them up in this one with more then enough to produce a new novel or two to come. The mix of Rachel's love life, friends / family, demonic dealings, and her history of making bad decisions does not leave you disappointed. I look forward to the next hardcover in February.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unholy Witches Batman! Fans of Kim Harrison and Racheal Morgan have GOT to pick up this book! I could not put it down! Not to mention what Racheal and her friends discover in this latest instalment about themselves and the world around them will stop your heart! Waiting eagerly for the next one, White Witch Black Curse!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just "okay" I read the first two Rachel Morgan books, and I've found that I've liked each succeeding one a bit less. The character of Rachel is good - well developed, multi-faceted and likable. I mostly even like all the other characters. But for some reason, this last book especially felt a bit over-blown to me, like Harrison was trying to throw everything, including the kitchen sink into the story. It seemed like there were too many plot lines all flying off in different directions, and not really connecting back to Rachel all that believably, for me anyway. I did LOVE the character of Rachel's mother! I thought she rocked, but I don't think I'd pick up future Rachel Morgan stories. I've just lost interest in this series.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta love Kim Harrison Story keeps on getting better. Al is on the loose! He's found a loop hole to escape confinement after sundown, and he's got one thing on his mind, take vengeance on Rachel Morgan at all costs. Just another day in Rachel's life, she's a magnet for trouble. She actually discovers revealing information about her parents and she takes a suicidal quest to go into the everafter. Lots of plot twist and I can't wait for the next book!!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It keeps getting better.... Some major plot lines were concluded in the last Harrison book so I couldn't wait for this book. It was definitely worth it. I love the changes in Rachel especially with some big surprises that come out that will not only affect her but the Hollows community. Good writing, great character growth, Harrison gives a complete story but leaving you wanting another book...I can't wait.
Date published: 2013-10-28

– More About This Product –

Blutnacht: Die Rachel-Morgan-Serie 6 - Roman

by Kim Harrison, Vanessa Lamatsch

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: June 23, 2010

Publisher: Heyne Verlag

Language: German

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 3641042909

ISBN - 13: 9783641042905

From the Publisher

Rachel Morgan – die coolste Vampirjägerin aller Zeiten

Ihr Name: Rachel Morgan. Ihr Job: Kopfgeldjägerin. Ihre Aufgabe: Auf den Straßen von Cincinnati Vampire, Hexen und andere finstere Kreaturen zur Strecke zu bringen. Ihr Problem: Sie selbst hat eine düstere Vergangenheit … Der einzigartige Bestseller aus den USA: Mit ihrer Rachel-Morgan-Serie schreibt Kim Harrison Mystery-Thriller der neuen Generation!

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart