Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom

by David Tazzyman, William Sutcliffe

Simon & Schuster UK | March 27, 2014 | Kobo Edition (eBook)

Not yet rated | write a review
"Writing that is as light on its feet as a human cannonball… what really sets it apart is the easy humour, cameos (Granny and Fizzer the dog) and the postmodern footnotes that might flop in different hands, but instead lift the book into classic status. Bring on the next act!" The Times, Children's Book of the Week
"One of the best children's books I've read in ages" Wondrous Reads
"Sutcliffe is a natural storyteller who gets you laughing from page one" Moontrug
"Delightfully funny… definitely up there as one of the best" BooksforBoys
Roll up, roll up! The circus comes to town in this hilariously wacky adventure from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.
Hannah's life is boring, boring, boring! Then Armitage Shank's Impossible Circus comes to town and Hannah's world is turned on its head when she meets Billy Shanks, his astonishing camel, Narcissus, and a host of other bizarrely brilliant members of the circus. But all is not as it seems; Armitage Shank, evil ringmaster and Billy's surrogate father, has a dastardly plan that could end in catastrophe for Hannah's dull little village and it's up to Hannah and Billy to stop his stinking scheme before it's too late…
Full of fun, adventure and wacky characters, William Sutcliffe's debut children's novel - brought to life by the energetic illustrations of David Tazzyman - is a must for fans of Andy Stanton, David Walliams and Roald Dahl.

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: March 27, 2014

Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1471120244

ISBN - 13: 9781471120244

save
0%

Available for download Hurry, only 0 left! Not yet released

$11.99  ea

Online Price

$11.99 List Price


See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom

by David Tazzyman, William Sutcliffe

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: March 27, 2014

Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1471120244

ISBN - 13: 9781471120244

From the Publisher

"Writing that is as light on its feet as a human cannonball… what really sets it apart is the easy humour, cameos (Granny and Fizzer the dog) and the postmodern footnotes that might flop in different hands, but instead lift the book into classic status. Bring on the next act!" The Times, Children's Book of the Week
"One of the best children's books I've read in ages" Wondrous Reads
"Sutcliffe is a natural storyteller who gets you laughing from page one" Moontrug
"Delightfully funny… definitely up there as one of the best" BooksforBoys
Roll up, roll up! The circus comes to town in this hilariously wacky adventure from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.
Hannah's life is boring, boring, boring! Then Armitage Shank's Impossible Circus comes to town and Hannah's world is turned on its head when she meets Billy Shanks, his astonishing camel, Narcissus, and a host of other bizarrely brilliant members of the circus. But all is not as it seems; Armitage Shank, evil ringmaster and Billy's surrogate father, has a dastardly plan that could end in catastrophe for Hannah's dull little village and it's up to Hannah and Billy to stop his stinking scheme before it's too late…
Full of fun, adventure and wacky characters, William Sutcliffe's debut children's novel - brought to life by the energetic illustrations of David Tazzyman - is a must for fans of Andy Stanton, David Walliams and Roald Dahl.
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart