Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

by Irwin Kra, Jane P. Gilman, Rubi Rodriguez

Springer New York | May 22, 2014 | Kobo Edition (eBook) |

Not yet rated | write a review

The authors' aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one complex variable. They discuss the many equivalent ways of understanding the concept of analyticity, and offer a leisure exploration of interesting consequences and applications. Readers should have had undergraduate courses in advanced calculus, linear algebra, and some abstract algebra. No background in complex analysis is required.

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: May 22, 2014

Publisher: Springer New York

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1441973230

ISBN - 13: 9781441973238

Found in: Science and Nature

save
20%

Available for download

$71.59

Online Price

$89.40 List Price

Cart

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

by Irwin Kra, Jane P. Gilman, Rubi Rodriguez

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: May 22, 2014

Publisher: Springer New York

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1441973230

ISBN - 13: 9781441973238

From the Publisher

The authors' aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one complex variable. They discuss the many equivalent ways of understanding the concept of analyticity, and offer a leisure exploration of interesting consequences and applications. Readers should have had undergraduate courses in advanced calculus, linear algebra, and some abstract algebra. No background in complex analysis is required.

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart