Deliverance

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Deliverance

by C J Redwine

HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS | August 18, 2014 | Trade Paperback

5 out of 5 rating. 1 Reviews
Not yet rated | write a review

Perfect for fans of Graceling, this final installment in the Defiance trilogy drives Rachel and Logan to conquer their greatest enemies-the Commander and the Cursed One-once and for all

Everything hangs in the balance, and nothing is certain: Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark while Logan, imprisoned and awaiting trial, is unable to leave Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately want: to rid their world of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One once and for all.

Rachel, for her part, isn''t waiting around to be rescued. Fighting through her pain and embracing the warrior she''s become, she will do whatever it takes to escape her enemies'' clutches and find her way back to Logan, to join him in his fight. But when she learns a secret that changes everything, Rachel realizes that escaping Ian and his tracker friends is no longer an option if she wants to save Logan. Instead, she''ll have to destroy Rowansmark from the inside out-if she can survive the journey through the Wasteland.

Logan needs allies if he wants to thwart Rowansmark''s power grab and rescue Rachel. But securing allies will mean betraying his beliefs and enlisting the help of the man he hates more than anyone: Commander Jason Chase. Driven by his fierce love for Rachel and his determination to make his world safe, he may be just the weapon the city-states need to defeat the Cursed One.

But as Rowansmark bears down with all its might and uneasy alliances are tested, will the pair''s love for each other be enough to surmount the unbelievable odds against them?

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 480 pages, 8.5 × 5.5 × 1.26 in

Published: August 18, 2014

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062359509

ISBN - 13: 9780062359506

save
14%

In Stock Not yet released

$11.37  ea

Online Price

$12.50 List Price

or, Used from $10.95

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Deliverance

by C J Redwine

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 480 pages, 8.5 × 5.5 × 1.26 in

Published: August 18, 2014

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062359509

ISBN - 13: 9780062359506

From the Publisher

Perfect for fans of Graceling, this final installment in the Defiance trilogy drives Rachel and Logan to conquer their greatest enemies-the Commander and the Cursed One-once and for all

Everything hangs in the balance, and nothing is certain: Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark while Logan, imprisoned and awaiting trial, is unable to leave Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately want: to rid their world of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One once and for all.

Rachel, for her part, isn''t waiting around to be rescued. Fighting through her pain and embracing the warrior she''s become, she will do whatever it takes to escape her enemies'' clutches and find her way back to Logan, to join him in his fight. But when she learns a secret that changes everything, Rachel realizes that escaping Ian and his tracker friends is no longer an option if she wants to save Logan. Instead, she''ll have to destroy Rowansmark from the inside out-if she can survive the journey through the Wasteland.

Logan needs allies if he wants to thwart Rowansmark''s power grab and rescue Rachel. But securing allies will mean betraying his beliefs and enlisting the help of the man he hates more than anyone: Commander Jason Chase. Driven by his fierce love for Rachel and his determination to make his world safe, he may be just the weapon the city-states need to defeat the Cursed One.

But as Rowansmark bears down with all its might and uneasy alliances are tested, will the pair''s love for each other be enough to surmount the unbelievable odds against them?

About the Author

C.J. REDWINE lives in Nashville, Tennessee, with her family. She has books in every corner of her house, an impressive Harry Potter memorabilia collection, and a bunch of really cool friends she doesn't get to see nearly as much as she'd like to. She is also the author of Defiance and Deception. You can visit C.J. online at www.cjredwine.blogspot.com.

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Deception:

"An engaging fantasy" -Booklist

Praise for Defiance:

"A well-paced, heart-wrenching tale of loyalty, courage, and love." -Romantic Times

Praise for Defiance:

"C.J. Redwine''s Defiance is a gritty, thrilling adventure sprinkled with moments of breathtaking tenderness. I read it in one sitting." -Rae Carson, Morris Award finalist for and New York Times bestselling author of The Girl of Fire and Thorns

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart