I Am Ozzy

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

I Am Ozzy

by Ozzy Osbourne
with Chris Ayres
Read by Frank Skinner

Hachette Audio | January 25, 2010 | Audio Book (CD) |

4.4167 out of 5 rating. 12 Reviews
Not yet rated | write a review
"They''ve said some crazy things about me over the years. I mean, okay: ''He bit the head off a bat.'' Yes. ''He bit the head off a dove.'' Yes. But then you hear things like, ''Ozzy went to the show last night, but he wouldn''t perform until he''d killed fifteen puppies . . .'' Now me, kill fifteen puppies? I love puppies. I''ve got eighteen of the f**king things at home. I''ve killed a few cows in my time, mind you. And the chickens. I shot the chickens in my house that night.

It haunts me, all this crazy stuff. Every day of my life has been an event. I took lethal combinations of booze and drugs for thirty f**king years. I survived a direct hit by a plane, suicidal overdoses, STDs. I''ve been accused of attempted murder. Then I almost died while riding over a bump on a quad bike at f**king two miles per hour.

People ask me how come I''m still alive, and I don''t know what to say. When I was growing up, if you''d have put me up against a wall with the other kids from my street and asked me which one of us was gonna make it to the age of sixty, which one of us would end up with five kids and four grandkids and houses in Buckinghamshire and Beverly Hills, I wouldn''t have put money on me, no f**king way. But here I am: ready to tell my story, in my own words, for the first time.

A lot of it ain''t gonna be pretty. I''ve done some bad things in my time. I''ve always been drawn to the dark side, me. But I ain''t the devil. I''m just John Osbourne: a working-class kid from Aston, who quit his job in the factory and went looking for a good time."

Format: Audio Book (CD)

Dimensions: 4.72 × 5.12 × 0.39 in

Published: January 25, 2010

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1607885204

ISBN - 13: 9781607885207

save
37%

Ships within 1-2 weeks Hurry, only 0 left! Not yet released

$19.78  ea

Online Price

$29.98 List Price

or, Used from $9.72

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

I Am Ozzy

by Ozzy Osbourne
with Chris Ayres
Read by Frank Skinner

Format: Audio Book (CD)

Dimensions: 4.72 × 5.12 × 0.39 in

Published: January 25, 2010

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1607885204

ISBN - 13: 9781607885207

From the Publisher

"They''ve said some crazy things about me over the years. I mean, okay: ''He bit the head off a bat.'' Yes. ''He bit the head off a dove.'' Yes. But then you hear things like, ''Ozzy went to the show last night, but he wouldn''t perform until he''d killed fifteen puppies . . .'' Now me, kill fifteen puppies? I love puppies. I''ve got eighteen of the f**king things at home. I''ve killed a few cows in my time, mind you. And the chickens. I shot the chickens in my house that night.

It haunts me, all this crazy stuff. Every day of my life has been an event. I took lethal combinations of booze and drugs for thirty f**king years. I survived a direct hit by a plane, suicidal overdoses, STDs. I''ve been accused of attempted murder. Then I almost died while riding over a bump on a quad bike at f**king two miles per hour.

People ask me how come I''m still alive, and I don''t know what to say. When I was growing up, if you''d have put me up against a wall with the other kids from my street and asked me which one of us was gonna make it to the age of sixty, which one of us would end up with five kids and four grandkids and houses in Buckinghamshire and Beverly Hills, I wouldn''t have put money on me, no f**king way. But here I am: ready to tell my story, in my own words, for the first time.

A lot of it ain''t gonna be pretty. I''ve done some bad things in my time. I''ve always been drawn to the dark side, me. But I ain''t the devil. I''m just John Osbourne: a working-class kid from Aston, who quit his job in the factory and went looking for a good time."

About the Author

Ozzy Osbourne was born in Aston, Birmingham, in 1948. He has sold over a hundred million records both with Black Sabbath and as an award-winning solo artist. He has five children and lives with his wife, Sharon, in California and Buckinghamshire.

Editorial Reviews

"Frank Skinner delivers a perfect performance of Osbourne''s memoir of his long and colorful career-from his humble beginnings to his days fronting Black Sabbath and rise as a successful solo artist...A must for fans of Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, and the rock ''n'' roll memoir; highly memorable and recommended."-Publishers Weekly
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart