If You Love a Magical Tale: Aladdin and The Wizard of Oz

by Susanna Lockheart

Barron's Educational Series | January 8, 2014 | Hardcover

Not yet rated | write a review
Susanna Lockheart''s big and beautiful color illustrations are filled with details that change as if by magic when this book''s pages are lifted and turned. The illustrations incorporate an innovative paper-engineering technique that literally transforms each picture''s details before the reader''s eyes. The double-page illustrations complement the retelling of two favorite tales of magic. Aladdin is a story of high adventure and narrow escapes from an evil sorcerer. The hero is Aladdin, a boy who can fly through the air on his magic carpet, and the scene of all the action is exotic ancient Arabia. The Wizard of Oz is a retelling of Frank Baum''s famous story of Dorothy, her little dog Toto, the Wicked Witch of the West, and how Dorothy follows the Yellow Brick Road to the magical kingdom of Oz. Here is an imaginatively produced and very entertaining book that boys and girls will return to time and time again.

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 24 pages, 3.64 × 4.72 × 0.39 in

Published: January 8, 2014

Publisher: Barron's Educational Series

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0764163620

ISBN - 13: 9780764163623

Appropriate for ages: 4

save
67%

In Stock Hurry, only 16 left! Not yet released

$7.99  ea

Online Price

$22.99 List Price

or, Used from $5.04

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

If You Love a Magical Tale: Aladdin and The Wizard of Oz

by Susanna Lockheart

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 24 pages, 3.64 × 4.72 × 0.39 in

Published: January 8, 2014

Publisher: Barron's Educational Series

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0764163620

ISBN - 13: 9780764163623

About the Book

Lockheart's beautiful color illustrations are filled with details that change as if by magic when this book's pages are lifted and turned. The illustrations incorporate an innovative paper-engineering technique that transforms each picture's details before the reader's eyes.

From the Publisher

Susanna Lockheart''s big and beautiful color illustrations are filled with details that change as if by magic when this book''s pages are lifted and turned. The illustrations incorporate an innovative paper-engineering technique that literally transforms each picture''s details before the reader''s eyes. The double-page illustrations complement the retelling of two favorite tales of magic. Aladdin is a story of high adventure and narrow escapes from an evil sorcerer. The hero is Aladdin, a boy who can fly through the air on his magic carpet, and the scene of all the action is exotic ancient Arabia. The Wizard of Oz is a retelling of Frank Baum''s famous story of Dorothy, her little dog Toto, the Wicked Witch of the West, and how Dorothy follows the Yellow Brick Road to the magical kingdom of Oz. Here is an imaginatively produced and very entertaining book that boys and girls will return to time and time again.

From the Jacket

(back cover)
Discover an enchanting fairy tale world with Saviour PirottaÂ''s captivating retelling of The Wizard of Oz and Aladdin. Susanna LockheartÂ''s irresistible watercolors perfectly complement these classic tales, and will appeal to young and old readers alike. The changing picture windows add to the magical experience, making this a storybook that children will read and treasure for years to come.

More titles in this series
If You See a Fairy Ring
If You Love a Fairy Tale
If You Love a Nursery Rhyme
If You Love a Christmas Tale
If You Love a Mermaid Tale



Appropriate for ages: 4

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart