Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 2

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 2

by Kat Zhang

HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS | September 16, 2014 | Trade Paperback |

4 out of 5 rating. 1 Reviews
Not yet rated | write a review

In the riveting sequel to What's Left of Me, Addie and Eva struggle to share a body, as they join the rebellion against the government that would destroy them.

After escaping imprisonment, Addie and Eva are taken in by a hybrid underground movement. There they learn how to disappear to give the other some much needed privacy. Eva is thrilled to be with Ryan, but tensions rise as the girls clash over their shared body. Both girls are eager to join the resistance battling for hybrid freedom. But how far are they willing to go? And will their choices tear them apart?

Once We Were explores the search for identity, independence, and love with the same beautiful language and emotional depth that captivated readers in What's Left of Me and is perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld.

Extras included in the paperback edition.

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 336 Pages, 4.33 × 7.09 × 0.79 in

Published: September 16, 2014

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062114913

ISBN - 13: 9780062114914

save
14%

Pre-order Hurry, only 0 left! Not yet released

$11.37  ea

Online Price

$12.50 List Price

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 2

by Kat Zhang

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 336 Pages, 4.33 × 7.09 × 0.79 in

Published: September 16, 2014

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062114913

ISBN - 13: 9780062114914

From the Publisher

In the riveting sequel to What's Left of Me, Addie and Eva struggle to share a body, as they join the rebellion against the government that would destroy them.

After escaping imprisonment, Addie and Eva are taken in by a hybrid underground movement. There they learn how to disappear to give the other some much needed privacy. Eva is thrilled to be with Ryan, but tensions rise as the girls clash over their shared body. Both girls are eager to join the resistance battling for hybrid freedom. But how far are they willing to go? And will their choices tear them apart?

Once We Were explores the search for identity, independence, and love with the same beautiful language and emotional depth that captivated readers in What's Left of Me and is perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld.

Extras included in the paperback edition.

About the Author

KAT ZHANG recently graduated from Vanderbilt University, where she majored in Creative Writing. The first book in the Hybrid Chronicles, What's Left of Me, was her debut novel. You can visit her online at www.katzhangwriter.com or follow her on Twitter @KatZhang.

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Once We Were:

"Lovely, atmospheric storytelling.Zhang has envisioned a complex, unique world and deftly brings it to life."

-School Library Journal

"Zhang''s precise prose skillfully delineates Eva''s unique first-person point of view, and the sisters'' intense relationship continues to be deeply compelling . . . fans will have plenty of reasons to be impatient for the third book in the series. -Kirkus Reviews

"The siblings'' desire for autonomy is intriguing, as is the exploration of the politics of enacting change." -Booklist Online

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart