Paying the Piper

by Simon Wood

Amazon Publishing | November 13, 2012 | Trade Paperback |

Not yet rated | write a review
For years, the serial kidnapper known as the Piper got rich by abducting children from San Francisco?s wealthiest families. When crime reporter Scott Fleetwood gets a call from a man identifying himself as the Piper and offers an exclusive interview, Fleetwood jumps at the chance. But the caller turns out to be a fake, and the rash decision costs the life of the real Piper?s latest victim. For eight long years, Fleetwood has lived with unbearable guilt ? and the enduring disdain of the entire Bay area. Now he hears from the real Piper ? and it?s not for an interview. The kidnapper has the reporter?s son. But he doesn?t want money?he wants blood. And he?s going to use Fleetwood to get it. In the tradition of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz, Simon Wood weaves a plot thick with suspense and heavy with action. Paying the Piper grabs hold from page one and doesn?t let go until new debts are paid and old scores settled.

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 364 Pages, 7.87 × 5.12 × 0.39 in

Published: November 13, 2012

Publisher: Amazon Publishing

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1612184049

ISBN - 13: 9781612184043

Found in: Fiction and Literature

save
28%

In Stock

$13.64

Online Price

$17.95 List Price

or, Used from $7.62

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Paying the Piper

Paying the Piper

by Simon Wood

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 364 Pages, 7.87 × 5.12 × 0.39 in

Published: November 13, 2012

Publisher: Amazon Publishing

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1612184049

ISBN - 13: 9781612184043

From the Publisher

For years, the serial kidnapper known as the Piper got rich by abducting children from San Francisco?s wealthiest families. When crime reporter Scott Fleetwood gets a call from a man identifying himself as the Piper and offers an exclusive interview, Fleetwood jumps at the chance. But the caller turns out to be a fake, and the rash decision costs the life of the real Piper?s latest victim. For eight long years, Fleetwood has lived with unbearable guilt ? and the enduring disdain of the entire Bay area. Now he hears from the real Piper ? and it?s not for an interview. The kidnapper has the reporter?s son. But he doesn?t want money?he wants blood. And he?s going to use Fleetwood to get it. In the tradition of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz, Simon Wood weaves a plot thick with suspense and heavy with action. Paying the Piper grabs hold from page one and doesn?t let go until new debts are paid and old scores settled.

About the Author

Anthony Award?winning author of a dozen books as well as over 150 published stories and articles, Simon Wood is an ex?race car driver, a licensed pilot, an animal rescuer, an endurance cyclist, and an occasional private investigator. Having dealt with dyslexia from an early age, Wood has been met with rave reviews for his previous publications, including Working Stiffs, We All Fall Down, Paying the Piper, Dragged into Darkness, Asking for Trouble, and The Fall Guy, among numerous others published under his horror pseudonym, Simon Janus. Originally from the UK, Wood moved to the US in ?98 to share his world with his American wife, Julie ? and a longhaired dachshund and four cats.

Anthony Award?winning author of a dozen books as well as over 150 published stories and articles, Simon Wood is an ex?race car driver, a licensed pilot, an animal rescuer, an endurance cyclist, and an occasional private investigator. Having dealt with dyslexia from an early age, Wood has been met with rave reviews for his previous publications, including Working Stiffs, We All Fall Down, Paying the Piper, Dragged into Darkness, Asking for Trouble, and The Fall Guy, among numerous others published under his horror pseudonym, Simon Janus. Originally from the UK, Wood moved to the US in ?98 to share his world with his American wife, Julie ? and a longhaired dachshund and four cats.

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart