Shades Of Earth: An Across The Universe Novel

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Shades Of Earth: An Across The Universe Novel

by Beth Revis

Razorbill | January 15, 2013 | Hardcover |

4.8333 out of 5 rating. 6 Reviews
Not yet rated | write a review
The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus!

Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They''re ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience.

But this new Earth isn''t the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed''s former passengers aren''t alone on this planet. And if they''re going to stay, they''ll have to fight.

Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing.

FUELED BY LIES.
RULED BY CHAOS.
ALMOST HOME.

Praise for the ACROSS THE UNIVERSE trilogy:

"Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I''ve found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth

"A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely

"A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one''s personal destiny." --LA Times

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 384 Pages, 5.91 × 9.06 × 1.18 in

Published: January 15, 2013

Publisher: Razorbill

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1595143998

ISBN - 13: 9781595143990

save
28%

In Stock

$15.20

Online Price

$20.00 List Price

or, Used from $5.04

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Shades Of Earth: An Across The Universe Novel

Shades Of Earth: An Across The Universe Novel

by Beth Revis

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 384 Pages, 5.91 × 9.06 × 1.18 in

Published: January 15, 2013

Publisher: Razorbill

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1595143998

ISBN - 13: 9781595143990

About the Book

The final book in the trilogy by a "New York Times"-bestselling author. Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship "Godspeed" behind. They're ready to start life afreshNto build a homeNon Centauri-Earth. But this new Earth isn't the paradise that Amy had been hoping for.

From the Publisher

The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus!

Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They''re ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience.

But this new Earth isn''t the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed''s former passengers aren''t alone on this planet. And if they''re going to stay, they''ll have to fight.

Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing.

FUELED BY LIES.
RULED BY CHAOS.
ALMOST HOME.

Praise for the ACROSS THE UNIVERSE trilogy:

"Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I''ve found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth

"A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely

"A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one''s personal destiny." --LA Times

About the Author

Beth Revis is the author of the New York Times bestselling Across the Universe series. Shades of Earth, the third book in the trilogy, will be published in Spring 2013. Beth lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier.

Editorial Reviews

PRAISE FOR SHADES OF EARTH : "A fabulous job of integrating science fiction and YA romance."—USAToday.com "Great science fiction...recommend[ed] for both teenagers and adults." —Wired.com "Comes to a fittingly explosive conclusion in this satisfying series ender. . . . A propulsive storyteller with a knack for jarring surprises and raising the stakes." — Booklist "Throughout the series, Revis has brought real and immediate emotions to sci-fi scenarios . . . and here she invests that skill in making readers feel, along with her protagonists, the awe and wonder facing humanity as the characters step out onto an alien planet for the first time."  — Horn Book Reviews "Wraps up questions with elegant surprises and fresh moral dilemmas . . . Revis is a truly original voice." — BCCB "Brings it home on a planet far from home." – Kirkus Reviews PRAISE FOR THE ACROSS THE UNIVERSE TRILOGY: "Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I''ve found a new favorite!" —Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth "A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." —Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely "A horrifying and deliciously claustrophobic masterpiece that''s part sci-fi, part dystopian, and entirely brilliant." —Kiersten White, New York Times
read more read less
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart