Shatter Me

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Shatter Me

by Tahereh Mafi

HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS | September 24, 2012 | Trade Paperback |

5 out of 5 rating. 250 Reviews
Not yet rated | write a review

I have a curse.
I have a gift.

I''m a monster.
I''m more than human.

My touch is lethal.
My touch is power.

I am their weapon.
I will fight back.

No one knows why Juliette''s touch is fatal, but The Reestablishment has plans for her. Plans to use her as a weapon. But Juliette has plans of her own. After a lifetime without freedom, she''s finally discovering a strength to fight back for the very first time-and to find a future with the one boy she thought she''d lost forever.

In this electrifying debut, Tahereh Mafi presents a riveting dystopian world, a thrilling superhero story, and an unforgettable heroine.

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 368 Pages, 5.12 × 7.87 × 0.79 in

Published: September 24, 2012

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062085506

ISBN - 13: 9780062085504

save
14%

In Stock

$11.37

Online Price

$12.50 List Price

or, Used from $11.08

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Shatter Me

Shatter Me

by Tahereh Mafi

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 368 Pages, 5.12 × 7.87 × 0.79 in

Published: September 24, 2012

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062085506

ISBN - 13: 9780062085504

About the Book

"The Hunger Games" meets X-Men in this debut novel that "Publishers Weekly" called "a gripping read from an author who's not afraid to take risks."

From the Publisher

I have a curse.
I have a gift.

I''m a monster.
I''m more than human.

My touch is lethal.
My touch is power.

I am their weapon.
I will fight back.

No one knows why Juliette''s touch is fatal, but The Reestablishment has plans for her. Plans to use her as a weapon. But Juliette has plans of her own. After a lifetime without freedom, she''s finally discovering a strength to fight back for the very first time-and to find a future with the one boy she thought she''d lost forever.

In this electrifying debut, Tahereh Mafi presents a riveting dystopian world, a thrilling superhero story, and an unforgettable heroine.

About the Author

Tahereh Mafi is a girl. She was born in a small city somewhere in Connecticut and currently resides in Orange County, California, where the weather is just a little too perfect for her taste. When unable to find a book, she can be found reading candy wrappers, coupons, and old receipts. Shatter Me and Unravel Me are the first two novels in a trilogy about Juliette.

Editorial Reviews

"Fans of Cashore''s Fire, Oliver''s Delirium, and, yes, Twilight will find this addictive." (Bulletin of the Center for Children''s Books)
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart