Spoiled

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Spoiled

by Heather Cocks, Jessica Morgan

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers | May 1, 2012 | Trade Paperback

Spoiled is rated 3.6667 out of 5 by 3.
You say Spoiled like it''s a bad thing.

Sixteen-year-old Molly Dix has just discovered that her biological father is Brick Berlin, world-famous movie star and red-carpet regular. Intrigued (and a little) terrified by her Hollywood lineage, Molly moves to Los Angeles and plunges headfirst into the deep of Beverly Hills celebrity life. Just as Molly thinks her life couldn''t get any stranger, she meets Brooke Berlin, her gorgeous, spoiled half sister, who welcomes Molly to la-la land with a smothering dose "sisterly love"...but in this town, nothing is ever what it seems.

Set against a world of Redbull-fuelled stylists, tiny tanned girls, popped-collar guys, and Blackberry-wielding publicists,Spoiledis a sparkling debut from the writers behind the viciously funny celebrity blog GoFugYourself.com.

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1 in

Published: May 1, 2012

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0316098272

ISBN - 13: 9780316098274

save 9%

  • In stock online

$10.45  ea

Online Price

$11.00 List Price

or, Used from $5.04

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spoiled Spoiled is a novel written by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan this novel is more for girls who like all the glitz and glam! It is about sixteen-year-old Molly Dix who has just discovered that her biological father is Brick Berlin a world-famous movie star and red-carpet regular. Intrigued and terrified by her Hollywood, Molly moves to Los Angeles and goes straight to Beverly Hills celebrity life. Just as Molly thinks her life couldn't get any stranger, she meets Brooke Berlin, her gorgeous, spoiled half sister, who welcomes Molly to a glitz and glam land with a lot of sisterly love...but in this town, nothing is ever what it seems. I liked this book because it is a lot different from all the other books I have read. I can't wait to read the book called messy following this one. I would recommend this book to any other girl within the ages 13-16 because it is a harder read and there is also a lot of pages! If I was rating this from one to five I would probably give it a 4 because it is long and I like shorter books but I really did like it and would recommend it to a lot of other people.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Read I was first attracted by this book from the cover and i think I made a great choice. I really like the characters they were all different and realistic. I think this is just a fun short read that everyone will enjoy if they're into the fame and gossip books! can't wait for the sequel to come out!!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Over The Top Review first posted at: http://unautrehistoire.blogspot.com/ Sometimes all a girl needs in life is a nice easy read. Something that doesn't take a lot of thought when reading it. Something that will make you laugh and roll your eyes at it's content. Something that you can get lost in while you're reading, but have no problem putting down when you need to. That is exactly what I got out of the debut novel by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, Spoiled. I enjoyed reading this novel; about a sixteen year old girl-Molly- who finds out that her dad is a mega super star and after the death of her mother, she decides to go and live with him and his other daughter. Spoiled tells of her adventures in this new land of papporazzi, and mean girls. This was a fluff novel. When I say that I mean, and novel that doesn't have a whole lot of substance. That isn't the nicest thing to say, but it's the truth. I liked this book, will I remember it in a couple of weeks? No. I barely remember it now. I do know that it didn't take me long to read, and that it did make me laugh. The world that Cocks and Morgan created was so ludicris. The portrait they paint of Hollywood society is so out of this world, that I had to roll my eyes at their drama. Sometimes less is more. I loss a sense of reality while reading this book, and sometimes is wasn't in a good way. Specifically with the ridiculous demands that the rich and famous make. The Girls' father Brick, was out of this world insane. Kind of funny when you think of it, but it was slightly over the top. I should mention that Cocks and Morgan could have done a better job with the end. It kind of just cut off, without any sort of resolution. The characters were funny though, if not a little annoying. The situations were a little grating. But overall, I liked Molly and I liked Bridget. However, they weren't anything special. That's the thing with this book, there was nothing overly special about it. It was all just Meh. Meh characters, meh writing. But at the same time, it was exactly what I needed. I wasn't bored. The rich and famous have always intrigued me. So I think when it comes to Spoiled, I am indifferent.
Date published: 2011-10-17

– More About This Product –

Spoiled

by Heather Cocks, Jessica Morgan

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1 in

Published: May 1, 2012

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0316098272

ISBN - 13: 9780316098274

About the Book

Sixteen-year-old Molly Dix has just discovered that her biological father is Brick Berlin, world-famous movie star and red-carpet regular. She plunges headfirst into celebrity life and meets her gorgeous, spoiled half-sister. But in this town, nothing is ever what it seems.

From the Publisher

You say Spoiled like it''s a bad thing.

Sixteen-year-old Molly Dix has just discovered that her biological father is Brick Berlin, world-famous movie star and red-carpet regular. Intrigued (and a little) terrified by her Hollywood lineage, Molly moves to Los Angeles and plunges headfirst into the deep of Beverly Hills celebrity life. Just as Molly thinks her life couldn''t get any stranger, she meets Brooke Berlin, her gorgeous, spoiled half sister, who welcomes Molly to la-la land with a smothering dose "sisterly love"...but in this town, nothing is ever what it seems.

Set against a world of Redbull-fuelled stylists, tiny tanned girls, popped-collar guys, and Blackberry-wielding publicists,Spoiledis a sparkling debut from the writers behind the viciously funny celebrity blog GoFugYourself.com.

About the Author

Heather Cocks is a die-hard sports fan, a Leo, an ex-reporter, a Notre Dame grad, a dual citizen of the U.S. and U.K., a sandwich enthusiast, and a former producer forAmerica''s Next Top Model. Jessica Morgan is a Southern California native and UCLA alumna who has produced reality shows ranging fromGrowing Up Gottito the docu-series30 Days. She collects shoes, books, and unpaid parking tickets. Both ladies live in Los Angeles, California and watch almost everything on the CW.

Editorial Reviews

"Fans of Jessica Morgan and Heather Cocks, the hilariously caustic duo behind the popular Hollywood fashion blog "GoFugYourself," will not be disappointed with their debut novel. "Spoiled"is packed with all the Hollywood snark and pop-culture references readers of their blog have come to expect - plus an impressive amount of pathos for what could otherwise be a bubblegum novel."-TodayShow.com
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart