Stink-o-pedia: Super Stink-y Stuff From A To Zzzzz

by Megan Mcdonald
Illustrator Peter H. Reynolds

Candlewick Press | January 23, 2009 | Trade Paperback

5 out of 5 rating. 1 Reviews
Study up on Stink-isms from A to Z! A super-funny compendium of wacky
facts with compulsive appeal for fans of Stink and Judy Moody alike.


Where can you view the world's oldest ham? Who holds the record for the world's loudest burp? The answers to these and many, many more essential questions can be found in Stink-O-Pedia - just the sort of reference book that Stink Moody, who reads encyclopedias in his spare time, might make up himself. From J-for-Jawbreaker (and how long it would take an average frog to digest one), to P-for-Professional Smeller (and other strange but true careers), to Y-for-Yeti (why not?), this volume contains enough amazing stuff to keep readers saying "No way!" for a googolplex* of years. At the back of the book, facts are cross-referenced with related Stink and Judy Moody titles.

* See the letter Z-for-Zero!

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 144 Pages, 5.51 × 7.09 × 0.39 in

Published: January 23, 2009

Publisher: Candlewick Press

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 076363963X

ISBN - 13: 9780763639631

Appropriate for ages: 6 - 8

save
5%

In Stock

$7.00

Online Price

or, Used from $4.99

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Stink-o-pedia: Super Stink-y Stuff From A To Zzzzz

Stink-o-pedia: Super Stink-y Stuff From A To Zzzzz

by Megan Mcdonald
Illustrator Peter H. Reynolds

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 144 Pages, 5.51 × 7.09 × 0.39 in

Published: January 23, 2009

Publisher: Candlewick Press

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 076363963X

ISBN - 13: 9780763639631

About the Book

Fans can study up on Stink-isms from A to Z, in this funny compendium of wacky facts. Illustrations.

From the Publisher

Study up on Stink-isms from A to Z! A super-funny compendium of wacky
facts with compulsive appeal for fans of Stink and Judy Moody alike.


Where can you view the world's oldest ham? Who holds the record for the world's loudest burp? The answers to these and many, many more essential questions can be found in Stink-O-Pedia - just the sort of reference book that Stink Moody, who reads encyclopedias in his spare time, might make up himself. From J-for-Jawbreaker (and how long it would take an average frog to digest one), to P-for-Professional Smeller (and other strange but true careers), to Y-for-Yeti (why not?), this volume contains enough amazing stuff to keep readers saying "No way!" for a googolplex* of years. At the back of the book, facts are cross-referenced with related Stink and Judy Moody titles.

* See the letter Z-for-Zero!

About the Author

Megan McDonald is the author of the award-winning, best-selling Judy Moody and Stink series. She is also the author of THE SISTERS CLUB, ANT AND HONEY BEE, illustrated by Brian Karas, and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California.

Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of THE DOT, ISH, and SO FEW OF ME. He lives in Dedham, Massachusetts.

Appropriate for ages: 6 - 8

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart