The Borderland: A Novel of Texas

by Edwin Shrake

Hyperion | April 25, 2001 | Trade Paperback

Not yet rated | write a review
In the bestselling tradition of Larry McMurtry, a sweeping novel that tells the tale of how mighty Texas was born--now available in paperback.]

In this epic novel set in 1839, author Edwin Shrake, himself a Texan, presents a portrait of Texas as it was, a borderland between civilization and the unknown. There were fortunes to be made, vast areas of land to be gained, and battles to be fought and won. Skillfully woven into the action-filled narrative are true historical figures, wrenching love stories, and riveting battle scenes--all ingredients of superb historical fiction. Fans of Louis L''Amour and Patrick O''Brian will be enthralled by this Texas magnum opus.

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 438 pages, 8.38 × 6.06 × 0.7 in

Published: April 25, 2001

Publisher: Hyperion

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0786884932

ISBN - 13: 9780786884933

save
5%

In Stock Not yet released

$21.99  ea

Online Price

$21.99 List Price

or, Used from $5.04

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

The Borderland: A Novel of Texas

by Edwin Shrake

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 438 pages, 8.38 × 6.06 × 0.7 in

Published: April 25, 2001

Publisher: Hyperion

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0786884932

ISBN - 13: 9780786884933

From the Publisher

In the bestselling tradition of Larry McMurtry, a sweeping novel that tells the tale of how mighty Texas was born--now available in paperback.]

In this epic novel set in 1839, author Edwin Shrake, himself a Texan, presents a portrait of Texas as it was, a borderland between civilization and the unknown. There were fortunes to be made, vast areas of land to be gained, and battles to be fought and won. Skillfully woven into the action-filled narrative are true historical figures, wrenching love stories, and riveting battle scenes--all ingredients of superb historical fiction. Fans of Louis L''Amour and Patrick O''Brian will be enthralled by this Texas magnum opus.

About the Author

Novelist and screenwriter Edwin Shrake is the co-author of the best-selling sports book of all time, Harvey Penick''s Little Red Book. In addition to his novels--including the acclaimed Texas story Blessed McGill--and his work with the Dallas Morning News and Sports Illustrated, Shrake has written bestselling biographies and several feature films. He lives in Austin, Texas.
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart