The Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your Destiny

by Stephen F. Kaufman

Tuttle Publishing | July 31, 2012 | Kobo Edition (eBook)

Not yet rated | write a review
The Shogun's Scroll offers a look at the samurai ethic of Japan distilled into language modern readers can relate to and follow. In the tradition of The Art of War and The Book of Five Rings, this book offers timeless advice on success in war and life. Written in the voice of Hidetomo Nakadai, a late twelfth century scholar and servant in the court of Minamoto Yoritomo—the first shogun of Japan and one of the world's most ruthless generals—this treatise can be used as a guide for personal growth and motivation. Perfect for those interested in martial arts, samurai, military history or Japanese history.

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: July 31, 2012

Publisher: Tuttle Publishing

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1462907830

ISBN - 13: 9781462907830

Found in: Sports and Fitness

save 32%

  • Available for download
  • Not available in stores

$11.09  ea

Online Price

$16.50 List Price


See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

The Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your Destiny

by Stephen F. Kaufman

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: July 31, 2012

Publisher: Tuttle Publishing

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1462907830

ISBN - 13: 9781462907830

From the Publisher

The Shogun's Scroll offers a look at the samurai ethic of Japan distilled into language modern readers can relate to and follow. In the tradition of The Art of War and The Book of Five Rings, this book offers timeless advice on success in war and life. Written in the voice of Hidetomo Nakadai, a late twelfth century scholar and servant in the court of Minamoto Yoritomo—the first shogun of Japan and one of the world's most ruthless generals—this treatise can be used as a guide for personal growth and motivation. Perfect for those interested in martial arts, samurai, military history or Japanese history.
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart