The Wild Princess: A Novel Of Queen Victoria's Daughters

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

The Wild Princess: A Novel Of Queen Victoria's Daughters

by Mary H Perry

HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS | July 4, 2013 | Trade Paperback |

Not yet rated | write a review

Four of the five daughters of England''s Queen Victoria and Prince Albert were regal, genteel, and everything a princess should be. But one was rebellious, scandalous, and untamed.

This is her story. . . .

To the court and subjects of Queen Victoria, young Princess Louise-later the Duchess of Argyll-was the "Wild One." Proud and impetuous, she fought the constraints placed on her and her brothers and sisters, dreamed of becoming an artist, and broke with a three-hundred-year-old tradition by marrying outside of the privileged circle of European royals. Some said she wed for love. Others whispered of a scandal covered up by the Crown. It will take a handsome American, recruited by the queen''s elite Secret Service, to discover the truth. But even as Stephen Byrne-code name the Raven-vows to risk his life to protect the royal family from violent Irish radicals, he tempts Louise with a forbidden love that could prove just as dangerous.

In the vein of Philippa Gregory, Mary Hart Perry tells the riveting story of an extraordinary woman-a princess who refused to give up on her dreams, including her right to true love.

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 352 Pages, 5.12 × 7.87 × 0.79 in

Published: July 4, 2013

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062123467

ISBN - 13: 9780062123466

save
72%

In Stock Hurry, only 0 left! Not yet released

$4.99  ea

Online Price

$16.99 List Price

or, Used from $5.04

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

The Wild Princess: A Novel Of Queen Victoria's Daughters

by Mary H Perry

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 352 Pages, 5.12 × 7.87 × 0.79 in

Published: July 4, 2013

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062123467

ISBN - 13: 9780062123466

About the Book

The marriage of Queen Victoria and Prince Albert produced nine children--five of them princesses, all trained for the role of marriage to future monarchs. However, the fourth princess, Louise--later the duchess of Argyll--became known by the court as "the wild one."

From the Publisher

Four of the five daughters of England''s Queen Victoria and Prince Albert were regal, genteel, and everything a princess should be. But one was rebellious, scandalous, and untamed.

This is her story. . . .

To the court and subjects of Queen Victoria, young Princess Louise-later the Duchess of Argyll-was the "Wild One." Proud and impetuous, she fought the constraints placed on her and her brothers and sisters, dreamed of becoming an artist, and broke with a three-hundred-year-old tradition by marrying outside of the privileged circle of European royals. Some said she wed for love. Others whispered of a scandal covered up by the Crown. It will take a handsome American, recruited by the queen''s elite Secret Service, to discover the truth. But even as Stephen Byrne-code name the Raven-vows to risk his life to protect the royal family from violent Irish radicals, he tempts Louise with a forbidden love that could prove just as dangerous.

In the vein of Philippa Gregory, Mary Hart Perry tells the riveting story of an extraordinary woman-a princess who refused to give up on her dreams, including her right to true love.

About the Author

Mary Hart Perry lives in Maryland with her two cats and husband. She teaches at the Writer's Center in Washington, D.C., and is an inspiring speaker for international and regional groups interested in the joys of writing and history and the promotion of teen and adult literacy.

Editorial Reviews

[A] marvelous tale about the life of the real Princess Louise, Queen Victoria?s most unconventional daughter-and the fascinating events that might have taken place between the cracks of recorded history.Full of romance and suspense ?. a masterly historical novel. (Mary Jo Putney, New York Times bestselling author of No Longer a Gentleman, and Dark Destiny as M. J. Putney.)
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart