Two Or Three Things I Forgot To Tell You

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Two Or Three Things I Forgot To Tell You

by Joyce C Oates

HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS | November 20, 2013 | Hardcover

Not yet rated | write a review

It wasn''t like she had not warned us.

It wasn''t like she had not prepared us.

We''d known that something was wrong those last several months.

But then, Tink hasn''t actually vanished. Tink is gone, and yet-she is here somewhere, even if we can''t see her.

Tink? Are you-here?

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 288 Pages, 5.51 × 8.27 × 0.79 in

Published: November 20, 2013

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062110470

ISBN - 13: 9780062110473

save
72%

In Stock

$5.99

Online Price

$19.99 List Price

or, Used from $5.04

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Two Or Three Things I Forgot To Tell You

Two Or Three Things I Forgot To Tell You

by Joyce C Oates

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 288 Pages, 5.51 × 8.27 × 0.79 in

Published: November 20, 2013

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062110470

ISBN - 13: 9780062110473

About the Book

"New York Times"-bestselling author Oates masterfully captures the unique experience of being a teenage girl in this provocative and poignant new novel in the vein of "Wintergirls" and "Thirteen Reasons Why."

From the Publisher

It wasn''t like she had not warned us.

It wasn''t like she had not prepared us.

We''d known that something was wrong those last several months.

But then, Tink hasn''t actually vanished. Tink is gone, and yet-she is here somewhere, even if we can''t see her.

Tink? Are you-here?

About the Author

Joyce Carol Oates was born in 1938 in Upstate, New York. She attended Syracuse University and graduated as Valedictorian. She then attended University of Wisconsin where she earned an M. A. By the time she was 47 years old, she had published at least that many separate books, including 16 full-length novels and more than a dozen collections of short stories. Some of her works were done under the pseudonym Rosamund Smith. She has also written numerous poems collected in several volumes, at least three plays, many critical essays, and articles and reviews on various subjects while fulfilling her obligations as a professor of English at the University of Windsor, where with her husband Raymond Smith she edited the Ontario Review, which the couple has continued since moving to Princeton in 1978. She has earned a reputation as indubitably one of our most prolific writers and very likely one of our best. Her fiction alone demonstrates considerable variety, ranging from direct naturalism to complex experiments in form. However, what chiefly makes her work her own is a quality of psychological realism, an uncanny ability to bring to the surface an underlying sense of foreboding or a threat of violence that seems to lurk just around the corner from the everyday domestic lives she depicts so realistically. Her first six novels, including Them (1969), which won the National Book Award, express these qualities in varying ways. she is also the recipient of an NEA grant, a Guggenheim fello
read more read less

Editorial Reviews

"[A] riveting and poignant story of three teenage girls in crisis. [Oates] is a master at portraying the complex, emotional inner lives of these teens, and their contemporary adolescent voices and perceptions (and misperceptions) ring true. Intense, keenly insightful, nuanced and affecting."(Kirkus Reviews (starred review))
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart