Yesterday

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Yesterday

by C. K. Kelly Martin

Doubleday Canada | September 25, 2012 | Hardcover |

3.8 out of 5 rating. 5 Reviews
Not yet rated | write a review

THEN: The formation of the UNA, the high threat of eco-terrorism, the mammoth rates of unemployment and subsequent escape into a world of virtual reality are things any student can read about in their twenty-first century textbooks and part of the normal, background noise to Freya Kallas'' life. Until that world starts to crumble.

NOW: It''s 1985. Freya Kallas has just moved across the world and into a new life. On the outside, she fits in at her new high school, but Freya feels nothing but removed. Her mother blames it on the grief of her father''s death, but how does that explain the headaches and why do her memories feel so foggy? When Freya lays eyes on Garren Lowe, she can''t get him out of her head. She''s sure that she knows him, despite his insistence that they''ve never met. As Freya follows her instincts and pushes towards hidden truths, the two of them unveil a strange and dangerous world where their days may be numbered. Unsure who to trust, Freya and Garren go on the run from powerful forces determined to tear them apart and keep them from discovering the truth about their shared pasts (and futures), her visions, and the time and place they really came from. Yesterday will appeal to fans of James Dashner''s The Maze Runner, Veronica Roth''s Divergent, Amy Ryan''s Glow, Laini Taylor''s Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and Ally Condie''s Matched.

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 368 Pages, 5.51 × 8.27 × 1.18 in

Published: September 25, 2012

Publisher: Doubleday Canada

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0385668457

ISBN - 13: 9780385668453

save
28%

In Stock Hurry, only 0 left! Not yet released

$15.16  ea

Online Price

$19.95 List Price

or, Used from $9.23

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Yesterday

by C. K. Kelly Martin

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 368 Pages, 5.51 × 8.27 × 1.18 in

Published: September 25, 2012

Publisher: Doubleday Canada

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0385668457

ISBN - 13: 9780385668453

From the Publisher

THEN: The formation of the UNA, the high threat of eco-terrorism, the mammoth rates of unemployment and subsequent escape into a world of virtual reality are things any student can read about in their twenty-first century textbooks and part of the normal, background noise to Freya Kallas'' life. Until that world starts to crumble.

NOW: It''s 1985. Freya Kallas has just moved across the world and into a new life. On the outside, she fits in at her new high school, but Freya feels nothing but removed. Her mother blames it on the grief of her father''s death, but how does that explain the headaches and why do her memories feel so foggy? When Freya lays eyes on Garren Lowe, she can''t get him out of her head. She''s sure that she knows him, despite his insistence that they''ve never met. As Freya follows her instincts and pushes towards hidden truths, the two of them unveil a strange and dangerous world where their days may be numbered. Unsure who to trust, Freya and Garren go on the run from powerful forces determined to tear them apart and keep them from discovering the truth about their shared pasts (and futures), her visions, and the time and place they really came from. Yesterday will appeal to fans of James Dashner''s The Maze Runner, Veronica Roth''s Divergent, Amy Ryan''s Glow, Laini Taylor''s Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and Ally Condie''s Matched.

About the Author

C. K. KELLY MARTIN is the critically acclaimed author of I Know It''s Over, One Lonely Degree, and The Lighter Side of Life and Death. She lives in the Toronto area with her husband.

Editorial Reviews

"Sci-fi thrillers are hot right now, and Yesterday does not disappoint. . . . Slow-building suspense and heart-pounding action help keep readers engaged."
-School Library Journal (starred review)

Praise for C.K. Kelly Martin''s previous books
 • "A more genuine representation of teen life would be hard to find."--Booklist, Starred
 • "The perfect temperature for a summer read."--Kirkus Reviews, Starred
 • "Martin displays uncanny insight."--Publishers Weekly, Starred
Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart