Beguiling The Beauty

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Beguiling The Beauty

by Sherry Thomas

Penguin Publishing Group | May 1, 2012 | Mass Market Paperbound

Not yet rated | write a review
When the Duke of Lexington meets the mysterious Baroness von Seidlitz-Hardenberg on a transatlantic liner, he is fascinated. She’s exactly what he’s been searching for—a beautiful woman who interests and entices him. He falls hard and fast—and soon proposes marriage.

And then she disappears without a trace…

For in reality, the “baroness” is Venetia Easterbrook—a proper young widow who had her own vengeful reasons for instigating an affair with the duke. But the plan has backfired. Venetia has fallen in love with the man she despised—and there’s no telling what might happen when she is finally unmasked…

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Dimensions: 304 pages, 6.81 × 4.19 × 0.75 in

Published: May 1, 2012

Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0425246965

ISBN - 13: 9780425246962

save 5%

  • Ships within 1-2 weeks

$8.99  ea

$8.99 List Price

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Beguiling The Beauty

by Sherry Thomas

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Dimensions: 304 pages, 6.81 × 4.19 × 0.75 in

Published: May 1, 2012

Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0425246965

ISBN - 13: 9780425246962

About the Book

Acclaimed author Thomas ("Not Quite a Husband, Private Arrangements") offers the first book in a fabulous new historical romance trilogy. Original.

From the Publisher

When the Duke of Lexington meets the mysterious Baroness von Seidlitz-Hardenberg on a transatlantic liner, he is fascinated. She’s exactly what he’s been searching for—a beautiful woman who interests and entices him. He falls hard and fast—and soon proposes marriage.

And then she disappears without a trace…

For in reality, the “baroness” is Venetia Easterbrook—a proper young widow who had her own vengeful reasons for instigating an affair with the duke. But the plan has backfired. Venetia has fallen in love with the man she despised—and there’s no telling what might happen when she is finally unmasked…

About the Author

The USA Today bestselling Sherry Thomas is one of the most acclaimed historical romance authors writing today, winning the RITA Award two years running, and appearing on innumerable "Best of the Year" lists, including those of Publishers Weekly, Kirkus Reviews, Library Journal, Dear Author, and All About Romance. She lives in Austin, Texas, with her husband and sons.

Editorial Reviews

“With the first in a new trilogy, RITA Award winner Thomas distills superbly nuanced characters and flawlessly re-created settings worthy of Merchant and Ivory into a gracefully witty and potently passionate love story that sets a new gold standard for historical romances.”  --Booklist (starred review)

"Tender, discerning, and lushly romantic, Thomas''s latest offering drills down into the characters'' emotional depths to produce a devastating love story that may appeal to fans of Mary Jo Putney and Laura Kinsale." --Library Journal (starred review)

"I enjoyed Beguiling the Beauty tremendously. Ms. Thomas is a writer whose craft grows more dazzling with each book she writes. In this novel, she explores deftly the nature of love, the power of beauty, and the damage men and women do to each other in the pursuit of both. If, as Keats said, ''A thing of beauty is a joy for ever,'' readers will be enjoying Beguiling the Beauty for years to come." --All About Romance



"Searing, tender, and filled with passion, [Sherry Thomas''s] writing is nothing short of a revelation." --LISA KLEYPAS