Highlander Most Wanted: The Montgomerys And Armstrongs

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Highlander Most Wanted: The Montgomerys And Armstrongs

by Maya Banks

Random House Publishing Group | March 19, 2013 | Mass Market Paperbound

Highlander Most Wanted: The Montgomerys And Armstrongs is rated 4 out of 5 by 2.
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.


Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen’s rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting.

Bowen seizes his enemy’s keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He’s enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer’s skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.

“[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans.”—Kirkus Reviews

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Dimensions: 368 pages, 6.9 × 4.2 × 0.96 in

Published: March 19, 2013

Publisher: Random House Publishing Group

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0345533240

ISBN - 13: 9780345533241

Found in: Romance

save 5%

  • In stock online

$9.99  ea

$9.99 List Price

or, Used from $5.04

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Genevieve McInnis has been locked away in a tower and being treated no better than an abused dog for a year by the McHugh Laird and all she wishes for is someone to be her champion and take her away from the cruel life she is being dealt. Bowen Montgomery is set on dealing out his revenge on the McHugh clan for the wrongdoings they have done to his sister by marriage, what he doesn't expect is Genevieve to show up and turn his world upside down, he vows to take care of her and give her a better life even if it means he can't be with her. I have read the other books in this series by this fantastic author and I couldn't wait to dive in to another story of the Montgomery and Armstrong clans. Maya Banks really knows how to write a good story, I am always so engaged in her stories whether they are her Historical Romance's or Erotic Romances. I thought this was another great addition to the series and I look forward to the next in the series and to find out what characters they will center on. The characters in this book were so compelling, Genevieve was so strong, for everything she went through she still stayed strong and was willing to fight for the things she wanted. Bowen was such a great character, he was so caring and wanted nothing but the best for Genevieve even if it sacrificed his own happiness. The story was great, it was full of the great romance Banks knows how to write and enough action to keep you on your toes. Overall this was a great book and I look forward to the next in the series and continuing her other books as well. If you like Romance and or Historical Romance I would highly recommend these books.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably one of the best romances of all Banks' Highlander series View more of my review and others at my blog: www.mynotsovacantshelf.blogspot.com This has to be one of the most romantic books of Maya Banks that I have read. So far my favourite is In Bed With A Highlander (which I absolutely loved), but this one might just beat it out on the romance level. I really felt the connection between these characters and the novel really focused on the Bowen and Genevieve finding each other and finding a way to be together. Genevieve has been broken in so many ways. And the clan she lives with have made wrong accusations towards her (which I think means they all deserve a punch in the face) and she has nothing left. Or at least that is what she believe until Bowen shows her what she has. And he shows her that she has more than just him; she has friends, and family as well. I loved the gradual change that we see in Genevieve and I loved when she proves just how strong she when she takes up her bow. I was so proud during that moment! I found this book different from the others in the flow of the book and the sequence of events. It didn’t focus on a mystery, or build up to some huge war/battle (don’t get me wrong there is definitely some fighting), and It really made me focus on the romance. I had a been feeling while reading the novel that I knew who the next novel would be about and the synopsis was finally revealed not that long ago along with the cover. And I gave my evil laugh as I was proven right! Highlander Most Wanted by Maya Banks does leave me wanting Bowen (*SIGH—if only), and I can’t wait for the next one. Good: Bowen—doing what is best for Genevieve even if it doesn’t include him. Damn I love him Genevieve—After suffering through so much she still proves to be strong. Bad: There were many moments when my attention was wondering, and even times when I was frustrated and basically yelling at my eReader for them to kiss. Overall (Writing style, story line, and general): Overall, I loved the story. I found it filled with romance, and focusing just enough time on both the romance and the sexual content. I loved the characters and I found it very easy to get into the book. There was nothing wrong with the writing, and I never really had to re-read something to understand it. Overall Highlander Most Wanted left me wanting more from Maya Banks and her Highlanders, sadly I have to wait until September This book was provided courtesy of the author/publisher for review; however, this is no way affected my review.
Date published: 2013-03-06

– More About This Product –

Highlander Most Wanted: The Montgomerys And Armstrongs

by Maya Banks

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Dimensions: 368 pages, 6.9 × 4.2 × 0.96 in

Published: March 19, 2013

Publisher: Random House Publishing Group

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0345533240

ISBN - 13: 9780345533241

About the Book

From a "New York Times"-bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance comes the engaging story of a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows who shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love. Original.

Read from the Book

Chapter 1 “Do you ever wish but for a moment to go back in time?” Genevieve McInnis whispered as she stood in the window of the tiny tower room that had been appointed to her more than a year past. The summer sun was high and showed no signs of lowering in the sky, and yet she could sense darkness. Knew it was coming. The Montgomerys would not allow the injustice done to one of their own, and now the whole of the McHugh clan—or what was left of it—would pay the price for Ian McHugh’s daring. She should be afraid, but she’d long ago accepted her fate. Her possible mortality. She didn’t fear it as she once may have. There were worse things than death, as she’d discovered. Sometimes living took far more courage. Facing another day. Enduring. Those things took strength. Far more than dying. The wind picked up, blowing cool on her face, relieving the sting of the sun. Her question whispered softly in her ears, as if the wind had gathered it up and carried it back on its wings. If only she’d never met Ian McHugh. If only she’d stayed in her chamber that fateful day when he’d arrived at court and had become instantly obsessed with her. But his obsession hadn’t been limited to her. He collected things. Women. They were objects he viewed as possessions. He was like a petulant child guarding his favorite toys. If he couldn’t have her, then no man would. It was the same with Eveline Montgomery, a woman who, li
read more read less

From the Publisher

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.


Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen’s rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting.

Bowen seizes his enemy’s keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He’s enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer’s skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.

“[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans.”—Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

Maya Banks is the New York Times bestselling author of Highlander Most Wanted, Never Seduce a Scot, In Bed with a Highlander, Seduction of a Highland Lass, Never Love a Highlander, Rush, Fever, Sweet Addiction, the KGI series, and the Colters’ Legacy series. She lives in Texas with her husband, three children, and an assortment of pets.

Editorial Reviews

“[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans.”—Kirkus Reviews