The Bane Chronicles

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

The Bane Chronicles

Editor Cassandra Clare
by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan

Margaret K. McElderry Books | November 11, 2014 | Hardcover

The Bane Chronicles is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4.
Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material.

This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material.

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 528 pages, 9 × 6 × 1.6 in

Published: November 11, 2014

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1442495995

ISBN - 13: 9781442495999

save 37%

  • In stock online

$16.49  ea

Online Price

$24.99 List Price

or, Used from $12.21

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGNUS <> IT WAS AMAZING!!! OMG MAGNUS BANE <3>
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I truly loved it! Having read Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments series, I was curious to find out what Magnus was all about...and I found out. Love his sarcasm. I also loved his brief insight of the Herondale men before Jace, as well as telling us about Rafael and other people mentioned in ID and TMI.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Magnus Bane Total fan of all the series, so of course I had to buy this book. Both my co worker and I have now read it, and both of us were disappointed. For what it is about, its alright, but the writing itself felt rushed. For what it is, its fine, but worth it to keep the collection complete and worth the read only to get a little glimpse into Bane's life and perspective.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this! I bought this book a week ago, and I am sooooooooooo glad I did!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-11

– More About This Product –

The Bane Chronicles

Editor Cassandra Clare
by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 528 pages, 9 × 6 × 1.6 in

Published: November 11, 2014

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1442495995

ISBN - 13: 9781442495999

Read from the Book

The Bane Chronicles It was a sad moment in Magnus Bane’s life when he was banned from Peru by the High Council of Peruvian warlocks. It was not just because the posters with a picture of him that were passed around Downworld in Peru were so wildly unflattering. It was because Peru was one of his favorite places. He had had many adventures there, and had many wonderful memories, starting with the time in 1791 when he had invited Ragnor Fell to join him for a festive sightseeing escape in Lima. 1791 Magnus awoke in his roadside inn just outside Lima, and once he had arrayed himself in an embroidered waistcoat, breeches, and shining buckled shoes, he went in search of breakfast. Instead he found his hostess, a plump woman whose long hair was covered with a black mantilla, in a deep, troubled conference with one of the serving girls about a recent arrival to the inn. “I think it’s a sea monster,” he heard his hostess whisper. “Or a merman. Can they survive on land?” “Good morning, ladies,” Magnus called out. “Sounds like my guest has arrived.” Both women blinked twice. Magnus put the first blink down to his vivid attire, and the second, slower blink down to what he had just said. He gave them both a cheery wave and wandered out through wide wooden doors and across the courtyard into the common room, where he found his fellow warlock Ragnor Fell skulking in the back of the room with a mug of chicha de molle. “I̵
read more read less

From the Publisher

Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material.

This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material.

About the Author

Cassandra Clare was born on July 27, 1973, in Teheran, Iran, and spent much of her childhood travelling the world with her family. Her real name is Judith Rumelt, and Cassandra Clare is her pen name. After college, she lived in Los Angeles and New York where she worked at various entertainment magazines. She started working on The Mortal Instruments series in 2004 and became a full-time author in 2006. Her first novel, City of Bones, was published in 2007 and received numerous awards including An American Library Association Teens Top Ten Award in 2008, the Abraham Lincoln Illinois High School Book Award in 2010, and the Pacific Northwest Library Association Young Reader's Choice Award in 2010. She is also the author of the Infernal Devices series and Geektastic: Stories from the Nerd Herd. Her title's City of Bones and The Shadowhunter's Codex made The New York Times Best Seller List in 2013. In 2014 she made the list again with her title City of Souls.

Editorial Reviews

"11 clever, touching, and hilarious short stories."