Two Or Three Things I Forgot To Tell You

Kobo eBook available

read instantly on your Kobo or tablet.

buy the ebook now

Two Or Three Things I Forgot To Tell You

by Joyce C Oates

HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS | November 20, 2013 | Hardcover

Not yet rated | write a review

It wasn''t like she had not warned us.

It wasn''t like she had not prepared us.

We''d known that something was wrong those last several months.

But then, Tink hasn''t actually vanished. Tink is gone, and yet-she is here somewhere, even if we can''t see her.

Tink? Are you-here?

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 288 pages, 8.63 × 5.88 × 0.99 in

Published: November 20, 2013

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062110470

ISBN - 13: 9780062110473

save 90%

  • Out of stock online

$2.00  ea

Online Price

$19.99 List Price

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Two Or Three Things I Forgot To Tell You

by Joyce C Oates

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 288 pages, 8.63 × 5.88 × 0.99 in

Published: November 20, 2013

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0062110470

ISBN - 13: 9780062110473

About the Book

"New York Times"-bestselling author Oates masterfully captures the unique experience of being a teenage girl in this provocative and poignant new novel in the vein of "Wintergirls" and "Thirteen Reasons Why."

From the Publisher

It wasn''t like she had not warned us.

It wasn''t like she had not prepared us.

We''d known that something was wrong those last several months.

But then, Tink hasn''t actually vanished. Tink is gone, and yet-she is here somewhere, even if we can''t see her.

Tink? Are you-here?

About the Author

Joyce Carol Oates is a recipient of the National Medal of Humanities, the National Book Critics Circle Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award, the National Book Award, and the PEN/Malamud Award for Excellence in Short Fiction, and has been nominated for the Pulitzer Prize. She has written some of the most enduring fiction of our time, includingWe Were the Mulvaneys;Blonde, which was nominated for the National Book Award; and theNew York TimesbestsellerThe Accursed. She is the Roger S. Berlind Distinguished Professor of the Humanities at Princeton University and has been a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters since 1978.

Editorial Reviews

"[A] riveting and poignant story of three teenage girls in crisis. [Oates] is a master at portraying the complex, emotional inner lives of these teens, and their contemporary adolescent voices and perceptions (and misperceptions) ring true. Intense, keenly insightful, nuanced and affecting."(Kirkus Reviews (starred review))