Prince Borghese's Trail: 10, 000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts, and the Roof of the World in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge

Cover may not be exactly as depicted

Prince Borghese's Trail: 10, 000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts, and the Roof of the World in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge

by Genevieve Obert

Used & Rare price

SPECIAL SHIPPING CONSIDERATIONS FOR USED & RARE ITEMS.

Please see the special considerations for shipping Used & Rare items, including extended delivery times, possible import duties & taxes.

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Council Oak Books

Condition:

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1571780858

ISBN - 13:9781571780850

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

From the Publisher

Two women who scarcely know each other, but with a common love of exotic landscape, vintage wheels, and high adventure (one a well-heeled Pacific Heights motorcycle enthusiast, the other a Santa Cruz-based automotive journalist, car fanatic, and mother of two small children) join forces to tackle an arduous endurance rally, driving a classic car over ten thousand miles of rough and exotic terrain in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge. Prince Borghese's Trail is a classic travel adventure narrative in the tradition of Alexandra David-Neel and Beryl Markham.

Used books: 11 more copies of this item are available

Prince Borgheses Trail

Prince Borgheses Trail

by Genevieve Obert

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Trade Paperback

Publisher: Council Oak Books

Seller Comments:

Council Oak Books 1999. Paperback Book Club Edition. Unless Listed in this decription, VG or Better.

$11.83

Prince Borghese

Prince Borghese's Trail: 10, 000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts, and the Roof of the World in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge

by Genevieve Obert

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Council Oak Books

Seller Comments:

** WE SHIP DAILY (Mon-Fri) ** Free Tracking Information.

$11.86

Prince Borghese

Prince Borghese's Trail: 10, 000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts, and the Roof of the World in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge

by Genevieve Obert

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: S TRADE PAPER

Publisher: Council Oak Books

$12.73

Prince Borghese

Prince Borghese's Trail: 10, 000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts, and the Roof of the World in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge

by Genevieve Obert

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Council Oak Books

Seller Comments:

Very Good. Lightly used with NO markings in text. Pasadena's finest independent new and used bookstore.

$13.13

Prince Borghese

Prince Borghese's Trail

by Genevieve Obert

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: hardbound

Publisher: Council Oak

$16.97

Na

Na

by Genevieve Obert

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Council Oak Books

Seller Comments:

Good Condition item. We strive to provide the best shopping experience with every item we sell. Satisfaction guaranteed! ! Ships from US. Please allow 1-3 weeks for delivery outside US.

$19.51

Prince Borgheses Trail 10000 Miles Over Two Continents

Prince Borgheses Trail 10000 Miles Over Two Continents

by Obert G

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hardbound

Publisher: Council Oak Books

Seller Comments:

308 pages.

$19.52

Prince Borghese

Prince Borghese's Trail: 10, 000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts and the Roof of the World in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge

by Genevieve Obert

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hard Cover

Publisher: Council Oak Distribution

Seller Comments:

8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall. Signed by Author 308pp. Illustrated. Signed by the author on page opposite title. Former owner's name/info is marked over with a black marker on the front flyleaf.

$31.01

Prince Borghese

Prince Borghese's Trail: 10, 000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts and the Roof of the World in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge

by Genevieve Obert

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Tulsa, Oklahoma, U.S.A. : Council Oak Distribution

Seller Comments:

Hardback in near fine condition with near fine dust jacket. signed by author.

$35.49

Prince Borghese

Prince Borghese's Trail: 10, 000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts, and the Roof of the World in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge [SIGNED BY AUTHOR AND CODRIVER, FIRST PRINTING]

by Genevieve Obert

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hard cover

Publisher: Council Oak Books

Seller Comments:

Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 314 p. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade. Diary of the winning of the 1997 Women s Cup in the 10, 240+ mile Peking to Paris Rally and winner of the Motor Press Guild Dean Batchelor Award. By the late author of 'Obert's Fiat Guide'. Where possible, all books come with dust jacket in a protective mylar sleeve, sealed in a ziplock bag, wrapped in bubble wrap, shipped in a box.

$71.81

Prince Borghese

Prince Borghese's Trail 10, 000 Mile Over Tow Continents, Four Deserts and the Roof of the World in the Peking to Paris

by Genevieve *Author Signed/Inscribed! * Obert

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Council Oak Books

Seller Comments:

Council Oak Books, San Francisco, CA, 1999. 1st Edition, 1st Printing, Fine/Fine, Hard Cover, Size=6.5"x9.5", 305pp(Index). Clean, tight & bright. NO ink names, bookplates, DJ tears etc. Price unclipped. SIGNED/INSCRIBED by author & her co-driver Linda Dodwell on back of Half Title Page. ISBN 1571780858 99% OF OUR BOOKS ARE SHIPPED IN CUSTOM BOXES ALL ARE WELL PACKED WITH CARE!

$75.71