Scare the Light Away

Cover may not be exactly as depicted

Scare the Light Away

by Vicki Delany

Used & Rare price

SPECIAL SHIPPING CONSIDERATIONS FOR USED & RARE ITEMS.

Please see the special considerations for shipping Used & Rare items, including extended delivery times, possible import duties & taxes.

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

Condition:

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1590581415

ISBN - 13:9781590581414

Seller Comments:

1590581415 Item in good condition and ready to ship!

From the Publisher

Recently widowed Rebecca McKenzie, a successful Vancouver businesswoman, returns to small-town Hope River after an absence of 30 years to attend her mother''s funeral. Estranged from her father and two older siblings, she''s left a brutal childhood and a psychopathic grandfather behind. She expects her visit home to be short. but then she discovers the diaries written by her mother, a British war bride with a young baby who came to Canada to join a husband she scarcely knew. Rebecca (and the reader) find her heart wrung by her mother''s story.


Meanwhile, a young girl has gone missing, and the suspicions of the townspeople fall on Rebecca''s handsome, charming brother Jimmy. Before long, violence threatens and Rebecca must put aside some long-held grievances to protect Jimmy and find the real killer.


This debut novel will appeal to readers of Jacqueline Winspear''s Maisie Dobbs and Pip Granger''s Not All Tarts Are Apple and its sequels, evoking admiration, respect, and sympathy for members of The Greatest Generation, both English and Canadian.

Used books: 8 more copies of this item are available

Scare the Light Away

Scare the Light Away

by Vicki Delany

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format:

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

Seller Comments:

Poisoned Pen Press, 03/01/2005, Hardcover, Acceptable condition. Acceptable dust jacket. Former Library book.

$7.11

Scare the Light Away

Scare the Light Away

by Vicki Delany

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hard Cover

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

Seller Comments:

Hard Back. 8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall. The hard cover and the jacket has very light shelf wear...........We are very careful when we list our books, but sometimes something minor may get by....

$12.58

Scare the Light Away

Scare the Light Away

by Vicki Delany

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

Seller Comments:

Book. 9h x 5 1/2w. A real nice clean unmarked 337 page first edition hardcover from Poisoned Pen Press 2005. Publisher's Notes: Recent widow Rebecca McKenzie, a successful Vancouver businesswoman, returns to Hope River after a thirty-year absence to attend her mother's funeral, but the discovery of her mother's old diaries and the disappearance of a young local girl, a crime in which her brother becomes the prime suspect, force her to launch an investigation into the case.

$16.66

Scare the Light Away

Scare the Light Away

by Vicki Delany

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

Seller Comments:

1590581415. Signed by the author on the title page, book and jacket with very minor edge wear, a very nice collectible copy; 8.60 X 5.60 X 1.20 inches; 274 pages; Signed by Author.

$18.35

Scare the Light Away

Scare the Light Away

by Vicki Delany

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

Seller Comments:

Ex-Library Book. Has usual library markings and stamps inside. All orders are dispatched within 1 working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we are dedicated to recycling unwanted books on behalf of a number of UK charities who benefit from added revenue through the sale of their books plus huge savings in waste disposal. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied.

$19.98

Scare the Light Away

Scare the Light Away

by Vicki Delany

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hard cover

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

Seller Comments:

Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 274 p.

$32.43

Scare the Light Away

Scare the Light Away

by Vicki Delany

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hard cover

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

Seller Comments:

Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 274 p.

$33.55

Scare the Light Away (Signed)

Scare the Light Away (Signed)

by Vicki Delany

Delivered in 3-5 weeks

Condition:

Format: Hard Cover

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

Seller Comments:

Signed by Author A 337 page debut thriller set in Canada. SIGNED by the author on the title page. First edition, first printing. New and unread. Dust jacket is enclosed in a clear mylar cover. Book will be carefully packed and shipped in a box.

$50.47