Blueberry Girl

by Neil Gaiman

HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS | February 28, 2011 | Trade Paperback

Blueberry Girl is rated 5 out of 5 by 1.

This is a prayer for a blueberry girl . . .

A much-loved baby grows into a young woman: brave, adventurous, and lucky. Exploring, traveling, bathed in sunshine, surrounded by the wonders of the world. What every new parent or parent-to-be dreams of for her child, what every girl dreams of for herself.

Let me go places that we''ve never been, trust and delight in her youth.

Nationally bestselling author Neil Gaiman wrote Blueberry Girl for a friend who was about to become the mother of a little girl. Here, he and beloved illustrator Charles Vess turn this deeply personal wish for a new daughter into a book that celebrates the glory of growing up: a perfect gift for girls embarking on all the journeys of life, for their parents, and for everyone who loves them.

Give her all these and a little bit more, gifts for a blueberry girl.

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 32 pages, 10.25 × 10.25 × 0.15 in

Published: February 28, 2011

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0060838108

ISBN - 13: 9780060838102

Appropriate for ages: 3 - 5

save 4%

  • In stock online

$8.50  ea

Online Price

$8.50 List Price

or, Used from $8.87

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Check store inventory (prices may vary)

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful prayer for the Blueberry Girl in us all "Ladies of light and ladies of darkness and ladies of never-you-mind, This is a prayer for a blueberry girl." Written for his good friend, musician Tori Amos when she was pregnant with her daughter, Neil Gaiman has spun a beautiful poem which speaks to the expectations of new parents, and the dreams of the next generation. Charles Vess' illustrations are light and dreamy as we watch the little girl with red hair and her friends find their way in the world. This is the perfect book for expecting parents, new parents or even as a graduation gift.
Date published: 2009-03-10

– More About This Product –

Blueberry Girl

by Neil Gaiman

Format: Trade Paperback

Dimensions: 32 pages, 10.25 × 10.25 × 0.15 in

Published: February 28, 2011

Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0060838108

ISBN - 13: 9780060838102

About the Book

Fans of Gaiman and Vess will pounce on this creation; so too will readers who seek for their daughters affirmation that sidesteps traditional spiritual conventions.--"Publishers Weekly."

From the Publisher

This is a prayer for a blueberry girl . . .

A much-loved baby grows into a young woman: brave, adventurous, and lucky. Exploring, traveling, bathed in sunshine, surrounded by the wonders of the world. What every new parent or parent-to-be dreams of for her child, what every girl dreams of for herself.

Let me go places that we''ve never been, trust and delight in her youth.

Nationally bestselling author Neil Gaiman wrote Blueberry Girl for a friend who was about to become the mother of a little girl. Here, he and beloved illustrator Charles Vess turn this deeply personal wish for a new daughter into a book that celebrates the glory of growing up: a perfect gift for girls embarking on all the journeys of life, for their parents, and for everyone who loves them.

Give her all these and a little bit more, gifts for a blueberry girl.

About the Author

Neil Gaiman is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous books, including the novels Neverwhere, Stardust, Coraline, Anansi Boys, and The Graveyard Book; the Sandman series of graphic novels; and the story collections Smoke and Mirrors, Fragile Things, and M Is for Magic. He is also the coauthor (with Terry Pratchett) of the novel Good Omens, and coeditor (with Al Sarrantonio) of the fiction anthology Stories. He is the winner of numerous literary honors, including the Hugo, Bram Stoker, and World Fantasy awards, and the Newbery Medal. Originally from England, Neil Gaiman now lives in America.

Editorial Reviews

"A magical blessing for unconventional girls. Fans of Gaiman and Vess will pounce on this creation; so too will readers who seek for their daughters affirmation that sidesteps traditional spiritual conventions." (Publishers Weekly)

Appropriate for ages: 3 - 5

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart