Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

Cover may not be exactly as depicted

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

by Sherman Alexie

Used & Rare price

SPECIAL SHIPPING CONSIDERATIONS FOR USED & RARE ITEMS.

Please see the special considerations for shipping Used & Rare items, including extended delivery times, possible import duties & taxes.

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Grove Press

Condition:

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0802121756

ISBN - 13: 9780802121752

Seller Comments:

Publisher overstock or return with minor shelfwear. May have remainder mark. Carefully inspected. Leaves our warehouse same or next business day. Most continental U.S. orders lead time 4-10 days. Thank you for your business.

From the Publisher

"Alexie once again reasserts himself as one the most compelling contemporary practitioners of the short story. In Blasphemy, the author demonstrates his talent on nearly every page....Will appeal to fans of Junot Diaz, George Saunders, and readers new to Alexie will find this enriching collection to be the perfect introduction to a formidable literary voice....[Alexie] illuminates the lives of his characters in unique, surprising, and, ultimately, hopeful ways."- Boston Globe "Told in [Alexie''s] irreverent, unforgettable voice...You''ll feel you''ve been transported inside the soul of a deeply wounded people. But they are a people too comfortable in their brown skins to allow those wounds to break them....With irony and sardonic wit, the Native men and women in Alexie''s imagination find a way forward, and they endure....[A] great triumph."- Los Angeles Times Sherman Alexie''s stature as a writer of stories, poetry, and novels has soared over the course of his twenty-book, twenty-year career. His wide-ranging, acclaimed fiction throughout the last two decades-from The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven to his most recent PEN/Faulkner Award?winning War Dances -have established him as a star in contemporary American literature. A bold and irreverent observer of life among Native Americans in the Pacific Northwest, the daring, versatile, funny, and outrageous Alexie showcases his many talents in Blasphemy, where he unites fifteen beloved classics with sixteen new stories in one sweeping anthology for devoted fans and first-time readers. Included here are some of his most esteemed tales, including "What You Pawn I Will Redeem," in which a homeless Indian man quests to win back a family heirloom; "This Is What It Means to Say Phoenix, Arizona," a road-trip morality tale; "The Toughest Indian in the World," about a night shared between a writer and a hitchhiker;and his most recent, "War Dances," about a man grappling with sudden hearing loss in the wake of his father''s death. Alexie''s new stories are fresh and quintessential, about donkey basketball leagues, lethal wind turbines, a twenty-four-hour Asian manicure salon, good and bad marriages, and all species of warriors in America today. An indispensable Alexie collection, Blasphemy reminds us, on every thrilling page, why Alexie is one of our greatest contemporary writers and a true master of the short story.

Used books: 5 more copies of this item are available

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

by Sherman Alexie

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Grove Press

Seller Comments:

100% Money Back Guarantee. Brand New, Perfect Condition. We offer expedited shipping to all US locations. Over 3, 000, 000 happy customers. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 480 p.

$18.53

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

by Sherman Alexie

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Grove Press

Seller Comments:

100% Money Back Guarantee. Brand New, Perfect Condition. We offer expedited shipping to all US locations. Over 3, 000, 000 happy customers. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 480 p.

$18.53

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

by Sherman Alexie

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Grove Press

Seller Comments:

Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 480 p.

$20.12

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

by Sherman Alexie

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Grove Press

Seller Comments:

Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 480 p.

$20.19

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories

by Sherman Alexie

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Grove Press

Seller Comments:

Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 480 p.

$33.97

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart