The Crazy Man

Cover may not be exactly as depicted

The Crazy Man

by Pamela Porter

Used & Rare price

SPECIAL SHIPPING CONSIDERATIONS FOR USED & RARE ITEMS.

Please see the special considerations for shipping Used & Rare items, including extended delivery times, possible import duties & taxes.

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Groundwood Books

Condition:

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0888996950

ISBN - 13: 9780888996954

Seller Comments:

Ships out next day, click expedited for faster shipping.

From the Publisher

It is 1965, and twelve-year-old Emaline lives on a wheat farm in southern Saskatchewan. Her family has fallen apart. When her beloved dog, Prince, chased a hare into the path of the tractor, she chased after him, and her dad accidentally ran over her leg with the discer, leaving her with a long convalescence and a permanent disability. But perhaps the worst thing from Emaline''s point of view is that in his grief and guilt, her father shot Prince and then left Emaline and her mother on their own.

Despite the neighbors'' disapproval, Emaline''s mother hires Angus, a patient from the local mental hospital, to work their fields. Angus is a red-haired giant whom the local kids tease and call the gorilla. Though the small town''s prejudice creates a cloud of suspicion around Angus that nearly results in tragedy, in the end he becomes a force for healing as Emaline comes to terms with her injury and the loss of her father.

In the tradition of novels such as Kevin Major''s Ann and Seamus and Karen Hesse''s Out of the Dust, novelist and poet Pamela Porter uses free verse to tell this moving, gritty story that is accessible to a wide range of ages and reading abilities.

Used books: 8 more copies of this item are available

The Crazy Man

The Crazy Man

by Pamela Porter

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Groundwood Books

Seller Comments:

Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 214 p. Intended for a juvenile audience.

$7.51

The Crazy Man

The Crazy Man

by Pamela Porter

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Groundwood Books

Seller Comments:

0888996950.

$7.71

The Crazy Man

The Crazy Man

by Pamela Porter

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Groundwood Books

Seller Comments:

Ships out next day, click expedited for faster shipping.

$9.95

The Crazy Man

The Crazy Man

by Pamela Porter

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Groundwood Books

Seller Comments:

New Paperback, clean, tight, unmarked, no spine or cover creases some light cover edge wear() It is 1965, and 12-year-old Emaline, living on a wheat farm, must deal with a family that is falling apart. When her dog, Prince, chases a hare into the path of the tractor, she chases after him, and her father accidentally runs over her leg, leaving her with a long convalescence and a permanent disability. Even worse, from Emaline's point of view, is that in his grief and guilt, her father shoots Prin.

$12.42

The Crazy Man

The Crazy Man

by Pamela Porter

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: PAPERBACK

Publisher: Groundwood Books

Seller Comments:

0888996950 Special order direct from the distributor.

$13.18

The Crazy Man

The Crazy Man

by Pamela Porter

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Groundwood Books

Seller Comments:

New clean, tight, unmarked (Fine), -JP All orders are shipped by kbooks every business day.

$13.52

The Crazy Man

The Crazy Man

by Pamela Porter

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Groundwood Books

Seller Comments:

Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 214 p. Intended for a juvenile audience.

$13.61

The Crazy Man

The Crazy Man

by Pamela Porter

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Groundwood Books

Seller Comments:

Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 214 p. Intended for a juvenile audience.

$25.05

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart