The Winter Horses

Cover may not be exactly as depicted

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Used & Rare price

SPECIAL SHIPPING CONSIDERATIONS FOR USED & RARE ITEMS.

Please see the special considerations for shipping Used & Rare items, including extended delivery times, possible import duties & taxes.

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Format: Trade Paperback

Publisher: Random House

Condition:

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 0385755430

ISBN - 13: 9780385755436

Seller Comments:

From the Publisher

From Philip Kerr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels, comes a breathtaking journey of survival in the dark days of WWII in Ukraine, a country that remains tumultuous today. This inspiring tale captures the power of the human spirit and is perfect for fans of The Book Thief, Milkweed, and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas.

It will soon be another cold winter in the Ukraine.  But it''s 1941, and things are different this year.  Max, the devoted caretaker of an animal preserve, must learn to live with the Nazis who have overtaken this precious land. He must also learn to keep secrets-for there is a girl, Kalinka, who is hiding in the park.

Kalinka has lost her home, her family, her belongings-everything but her life.  Still, she has gained one small, precious gift: a relationship with the rare wild and wily Przewalski''s horses that wander the preserve. Aside from Max, these endangered animals are her only friends-until a Nazi campaign of extermination nearly wipes them out for good.

Now Kalinka must set out on a treacherous journey across the frozen forest to save the only two surviving horses-and herself.

Used books: 11 more copies of this item are available

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$12.98

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$12.98

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$12.98

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$12.98

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$14.08

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format:

Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers

Seller Comments:

0385755430.

$15.59

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hard cover

Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers

Seller Comments:

100% Money Back Guarantee. Brand New, Perfect Condition. We offer expedited shipping to all US locations. Over 3, 000, 000 happy customers. Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 288 p. Intended for a juvenile audience.

$18.53

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hard cover

Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers

Seller Comments:

100% Money Back Guarantee. Brand New, Perfect Condition. We offer expedited shipping to all US locations. Over 3, 000, 000 happy customers. Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 288 p. Intended for a juvenile audience.

$18.53

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hard cover

Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers

Seller Comments:

Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 288 p. Intended for a juvenile audience.

$20.18

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Seller Comments:

0385755430 Author Signed Hardcover. March 2014 NY: Random House Young Adult First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dustjacket, signed by the author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

$30.07

The Winter Horses

The Winter Horses

by Philip Kerr

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: HARDCOVER

Publisher: Random House Childrens Books

Seller Comments:

BRAND NEW BOOK! Shipped within 24-48 hours. Normal delivery time is 5-12 days.

$33.05

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart