Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Cover may not be exactly as depicted

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Used & Rare price

SPECIAL SHIPPING CONSIDERATIONS FOR USED & RARE ITEMS.

Please see the special considerations for shipping Used & Rare items, including extended delivery times, possible import duties & taxes.

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Condition:

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1439187002

ISBN - 13: 9781439187005

Seller Comments:

Ex-Library Book-will contain Library Markings. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.

From the Publisher

The instant New York Times bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman's escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali's Infidel and Carolyn Jessop's Escape.

The Satmar sect of Hasidic Judaism is as mysterious as it is intriguing to outsiders. In this arresting memoir, Deborah Feldman reveals what life is like trapped within a religious tradition that values silence and suffering over individual freedoms.

Deborah grew up under a code of relentlessly enforced customs governing everything from what she could wear and to whom she could speak to what she was allowed to read. It was stolen moments spent with the empowered literary characters of Jane Austen and Louisa May Alcott that helped her to imagine an alternative way of life. Trapped as a teenager in a sexually and emotionally dysfunctional marriage to a man she barely knew, the tension between Deborah's desires and her responsibilities as a good Satmar girl grew more explosive until she gave birth at nineteen and realized that, for the sake of herself and her son, she had to escape.

Used books: 104 more copies of this item are available

1

2

3

4

5

6

next

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Ex-Library Book-will contain Library Markings. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Ex-Library Book-will contain Library Markings. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Ex-Library Book-will contain Library Markings. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Biggest little used bookstore in the world.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Book shows a small amount of wear-very good condition. Selection as wide as the Mississippi.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Book has a small amount of wear visible on the binding, cover, pages. Selection as wide as the Mississippi.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear and the pages have only minimal creases. A tradition of southern quality and service. All books guaranteed at the Atlanta Book Company.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Book has appearance of only minimal use. All pages are undamaged with no significant creases or tears. With pride from Motor City. All books guaranteed. Best Service, Best Prices.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Ex-Library Book-will contain Library Markings. With pride from Motor City. All books guaranteed. Best Service, Best Prices.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Ex-Library Book-will contain Library Markings. Light shelf wear and minimal interior marks. Millions of satisfied customers and climbing. Green Earth Books is the name you can trust, guaranteed. Spend Less. Read More.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Ex-Library Book-will contain Library Markings. Light shelf wear and minimal interior marks. Millions of satisfied customers and climbing. Green Earth Books is the name you can trust, guaranteed. Spend Less. Read More.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Ex-Library Book-will contain Library Markings. Light shelf wear and minimal interior marks. Millions of satisfied customers and climbing. Green Earth Books is the name you can trust, guaranteed. Spend Less. Read More.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Book selection as BIG as Texas.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Nice condition with minor indications of previous handling. Book selection as BIG as Texas.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Nice condition with minor indications of previous handling. Book selection as BIG as Texas.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

1439187002 Ships Within 24 Hours. Tracking Number available for all USA orders. Excellent Customer Service. Upto 15 Days 100% Money Back Gurantee. Try Our Fast! ! ! ! Shipping With Tracking Number.

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format:

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

We ship daily Monday-Friday!

$5.82

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format:

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

This is a ex library item, stickers and markings accordingly. Item is in good condition. May include some wear and creases on the cover. Fast shipping. Free delivery confirmation with every order.

$5.82

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart