Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Cover may not be exactly as depicted

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Used & Rare price

SPECIAL SHIPPING CONSIDERATIONS FOR USED & RARE ITEMS.

Please see the special considerations for shipping Used & Rare items, including extended delivery times, possible import duties & taxes.

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Condition:

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1439187010

ISBN - 13: 9781439187012

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

From the Publisher

The instant New York Times bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman's escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali's Infidel and Carolyn Jessop's Escape, featuring a new epilogue by the author.

As a member of the strictly religious Satmar sect of Hasidic Judaism, Deborah Feldman grew up under a code of relentlessly enforced customs governing everything from what she could wear and to whom she could speak to what she was allowed to read. It was stolen moments spent with the empowered literary characters of Jane Austen and Louisa May Alcott that helped her to imagine an alternative way of life. Trapped as a teenager in a sexually and emotionally dysfunctional marriage to a man she barely knew, the tension between Deborah's desires and her responsibilities as a good Satmar girl grew more explosive until she gave birth at nineteen and realized that, for the sake of herself and her son, she had to escape.

Used books: 22 more copies of this item are available

1

2

next

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$10.09

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$10.09

Unorthodox

Unorthodox

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Softcover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

New, Publisher overstock, may have small remainder mark. Excellent condition, never read, purchased from publisher as excess inventory.

$10.77

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$11.33

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$11.33

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$11.33

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$11.33

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cd-om or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$12.98

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$12.98

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$12.98

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$12.98

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$12.98

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

$12.98

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: PAPERBACK

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

1439187010.

$14.10

Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

100% Money Back Guarantee. Brand New, Perfect Condition. We offer expedited shipping to all US locations. Over 3, 000, 000 happy customers. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 254 p. Contains: Illustrations, black & white.

$17.08

Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

100% Money Back Guarantee. Brand New, Perfect Condition. We offer expedited shipping to all US locations. Over 3, 000, 000 happy customers. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 254 p. Contains: Illustrations, black & white.

$17.08

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Shipped from a real independent book store in Manhattan.

$17.13

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: the Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

$18.48

Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 254 p. Contains: Illustrations, black & white.

$19.28

Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

by Deborah Feldman

Availability: Ships within 1 week

Condition:

Format: Trade paperback

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Seller Comments:

Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 254 p. Contains: Illustrations, black & white.

$30.60

Item not added

This item is not available to order at this time.

See used copies from 00.00
  • My Gift List
  • My Wish List
  • Shopping Cart