We found 32 results
indigosherman alexie


Showing 1 - 12 of 32 Results

Paperback

$14.14 online

$19.49

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high…

Picture Books

$21.49

In stock online

Available in stores

Thunder Boy Jr. is named after his dad, but he wants a name that's all his own. Just because people call his dad Big Thunder doesn't mean he wants to be Little Thunder. He wants a name that celebrates something cool he's done, like Touch the Clouds, Not Afraid…

In stock online

Available in stores

'Alexie's prose startles and dazzles with unexpected, impossible-to-anticipate moves. These are cultural love stories, and we laugh on every page with a fist tight around our hearts.'- The Boston Globe 'Poetic and unremittingly honest . . . The Lone Ranger…

Paperback

$15.98 online

$20.50

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

Sherman Alexie is one of our most acclaimed and popular writers today. With Ten Little Indians, he offers nine poignant and emotionally resonant new stories about Native Americans who, like all Americans, find themselves at personal and cultural crossroads, faced…

Paperback

$16.95 online

$23.50

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

Many may remember the tale of Robert Johnson, the musician who sold his soul to the devil at the crossroads in exchange for being the best blues guitarist around. What many may not know is that after this tragic deal in Mississippi, Johnson ended up in a small…

Paperback

$19.13 online

$23.50

save 18%

In stock online

Available in stores

The best-selling author of multiple award-winning books returns with his first novel in ten years, a powerful, fast and timely story of a troubled foster teenager&nbsp- a boy who is not a "legal" Indian because he was never claimed by his father&nbsp- who learns…

Paperback | French

$31.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Paperback

$23.15 online

$24.95

save 7%

In stock online

Available in stores

Alexie once again reasserts himself as one the most compelling contemporary practitioners of the short story. In Blasphemy, the author demonstrates his talent on nearly every page. . . . Will appeal to fans of Junot Diaz, George Saunders, and readers new to…

Kobo ebook

$13.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

The premier anthology of contemporary American poetry continues with an exceptional volume edited by award-winning novelist and poet Sherman Alexie, now with a new essay by Alexie on reactions to the 2015 publication. Since its debut in 1988, The Best American…

Kobo ebook

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Thunder Boy Jr. is named after his dad, but he wants a name that's all his own. Just because people call his dad Big Thunder doesn't mean he wants to be Little Thunder. He wants a name that celebrates something cool he's done, like Touch the Clouds, Not Afraid of…

Paperback

$20.42 online

$23.50

save 13%

In stock online

Not available in stores

"Part thriller, part magical realism, and part social commentary, Indian Killer . . . lingers long past the final page."- Seattle Weekly A national best seller, Indian Killer is arguably Sherman Alexie's most controversial book to date-a gritty, racially charged…

Inside Moves

by Todd Walton

|June 5, 2013

Kobo ebook

$9.29 online

$11.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Jerry Maxwell and his good friend Roary are both handicapped. They divide their time between Max's bar in San Francisco and the bleachers of the Oakland Sports Complex to cheer on the Golden State Warriors. Together the two set out to make Jerry's dream of…