We found 33 results
indigoSteven Johnson


Showing 1 - 12 of 33 Results
Paperback

$16.20 online

$18.00

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

The printing press, the pencil, the flush toilet, the battery--these are all great ideas. But where do they come from? What kind of environment breeds them? What sparks the flash of brilliance? How do we generate the breakthrough technologies that push forward…

In stock online

Available in stores

A National Bestseller, a New York Times Notable Book, and an Entertainment Weekly Best Book of the Year From Steven Johnson, the dynamic thinker routinely compared to James Gleick, Dava Sobel, and Malcolm Gladwell, The Ghost Map is a riveting page-turner about a…

Paperback

$17.32 online

$24.00

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the New York Times–bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You , a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas. In this illustrated history, Steven Johnson explores the history of innovation over centuries,…

In stock online

Not available in stores

The life and alarming death of acclaimed professional wrestler Chris Benoit are explored in this timely and exhaustive biography. In June 2007 Benoit committed suicide after killing his wife and son, and the media coverage surrounding this event—as well as…

Wonderland: How Play Made The Modern World

by Steven Johnson

|This title releases November 15, 2016

Hardcover

$39.99 online

$40.00

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

From the  New York Times– bestselling author of  How We Got to Now  and  Where Good Ideas Come From, a look at the world-changing innovations we made while keeping ourselves entertained. This lushly illustrated history of popular…

Audio Book (CD)

$32.85 online

$34.95

save 6%

In stock online

Not available in stores

From the New York Times –bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You , a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas. In this illustrated volume, Steven Johnson explores the history of innovation over centuries,…

Paperback

$16.99 online

$17.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

Combining the deft social analysis of  Where Good Ideas Come From  with the optimistic arguments of  Everything Bad Is Good for You , New York Times bestselling author and one of the most inspiring visionaries of contemporary culture, Steven…

Paperback

$17.40 online

$22.95

save 24%

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

The good guys of professional wrestling take the spotlight in this comprehensive examination of the memorable characters who inspired fans, providing insight into what makes a great hero. Compiled using firsthand interviews with hundreds of…

Paperback

$14.93 online

$22.00

save 32%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this nationally bestselling, compulsively readable account of what makes brain science a vital component of people's quest to know themselves, acclaimed science writer Steven Johnson subjects his own brain to a battery of tests to find out what's really…

In stock online

Available in stores

Forget everything you’ve ever read about the age of dumbed-down, instant-gratification culture. In this provocative, unfailingly intelligent, thoroughly researched, and surprisingly convincing big idea book, Steven Johnson draws from fields as diverse as…

Paperback

$17.26 online

$18.99

save 9%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In the tradition of Being Digital and The Tipping Point, Steven Johnson, acclaimed as a "cultural critic with a poet's heart" (The Village Voice), takes readers on an eye-opening journey through emergence theory and its applications. A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Get the communication skills you need for career success with this unique book. Preparing you for exams and beyond, the valuable content delves into the issues that you’ll face in corporate, retail, and remote support environments. The book offers more than fifty…