We found 34 results
indigoSteven Johnson

showing 1 - 12 of 34 Results
Hardcover

$40.00

$32.67 online

save 18%

In stock online

Available in stores

“A house of wonders itself. . . .  Wonderland  inspires grins and well-what-d'ya-knows” — The New York Times Book Review From the  New York Times– bestselling author of  How We Got to Now  and  Where…
Audio Book (CD)

$47.00

$42.08 online

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

“A house of wonders itself. . . .  Wonderland  inspires grins and well-what-d'ya-knows” — The New York Times Book Review From the  New York Times– bestselling author of  How We Got to Now  and  Where…
Paperback

$18.99

$17.28 online

save 9%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In the tradition of Being Digital and The Tipping Point, Steven Johnson, acclaimed as a "cultural critic with a poet's heart" (The Village Voice), takes readers on an eye-opening journey through emergence theory and its applications. A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE…
Paperback

$64.67

In stock online

Not available in stores

In stock online

Not available in stores

Look out for Johnson’s new book, Wonderland, now on sale. From the bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From , The Ghost Map and Everything Bad Is Good for You , a new national bestseller: the “exhilarating”( Los Angeles Times ) story of…

In stock online

Available in stores

Look out for Johnson’s new book, Wonderland, now on sale. From the New York Times–bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You , a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas. In this illustrated history,…
Paperback

$16.95

$16.90 online

In stock online

Not available in stores

The countdown has begun and Earth is in jeopardy once more! Bill Lewis is once again flung into events beyond his control when he learns that the evil, reptilian aliens known as the Others have begun construction of a devastating weapon on the Moon. Can the…

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this nationally bestselling, compulsively readable account of what makes brain science a vital component of people's quest to know themselves, acclaimed science writer Steven Johnson subjects his own brain to a battery of tests to find out what's really…
Audio Book (CD)

$34.95

$32.85 online

save 6%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the New York Times –bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You , a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas. In this illustrated volume, Steven Johnson explores the history of innovation over centuries,…
Hardcover

$37.00

$24.87 online

save 32%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Look out for Johnson’s new book, Wonderland, now on sale. The printing press, the pencil, the flush toilet, the battery—these are all great ideas. But where do they come from? What kind of environment breeds them? What sparks the flash of brilliance?…
Paperback

$16.95

$16.90 online

In stock online

Not available in stores

Mercury Rapids: The Thoth Imperative continues the mayhem that has become Bill Lewis' life. Desperate to eradicate all evidence of their 'great mistake', the Greys have employed a sinister new race with a single goal in mind--destroy all life on Earth. Can the…

In stock online

Not available in stores

The life and alarming death of acclaimed professional wrestler Chris Benoit are explored in this timely and exhaustive biography. In June 2007 Benoit committed suicide after killing his wife and son, and the media coverage surrounding this event—as well as…