13 Stolen Girls: A Layla Remington Mystery by Gil Reavill

13 Stolen Girls: A Layla Remington Mystery

byGil Reavill

Kobo ebook | August 18, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly or Nevada Barr, this gripping Layla Remington thriller from International Thriller Writers Award finalist Gil Reavill plunges readers beneath the glittering façade of Hollywood and into a terrifying underworld where beautiful women can just . . . disappear.
 
Malibu is crumbling. A monster earthquake has just ripped apart some of the priciest real estate on the planet. In a bizarre twist, it has also unearthed a grim secret buried for years beneath one particularly unstable hilltop: a steel barrel containing the mummified remains of Tarin Mistry, the beautiful starlet who went missing more than a decade ago. When Detective Investigator Layla Remington looks into that wretched metal coffin, she realizes she’s just landed the case of a lifetime.
 
But before Layla even strips off her latex gloves, a pair of hotshot LAPD detectives arrive on the scene and remove her from the investigation. Undeterred, she pursues her own line of inquiry. Risking her badge and her life, Layla’s determination to track down Tarin’s murderer takes her from the rarified air of exclusive canyon communities to seedy downtown sex clubs and the secluded lair of one of Hollywood’s most powerful men. But while Tarin’s case may be cold, her killer is poised to strike again—and in Layla, this depraved sociopath may have just found fresh prey.
Title:13 Stolen Girls: A Layla Remington MysteryFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:August 18, 2015Publisher:Random House Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0553395068

ISBN - 13:9780553395068

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Intensity Never Lets Up Layla Remington finds the body of a young movie star missing for 11 years, and it leads into an investigation that pits her against sexist cops, a major movie producer, and evil in the form of domination masters. The problems multiply and Layla is dragged into being a victim herself. Although the topic is distasteful, the violence is not graphic, and the squeamish can still enjoy a fascinating thriller. The writing is brilliant, and the mystery is not solved until the very end. The intensity never lets up.
Date published: 2015-08-18