15 Seconds: A Novel by Andrew Gross15 Seconds: A Novel by Andrew Gross

15 Seconds: A Novel

byAndrew Gross

Mass Market Paperback | February 26, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.99

Earn 60 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A writer “in the company of Child and Coben” (Connecticut Post), New York Times bestseller Andrew Gross is the acclaimed author of The Blue Zone, Eyes Wide Open, and other exceptional suspense thrillers.

With 15 Seconds, he delivers an electrifying, lightning-paced story of a desperate man on the run, trying to save his family from the faceless enemy that’s determined to destroy them all. A gripping tale of a life turned upside-down in 15 Seconds, Gross’s stunner is a must for fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, Jeffery Deaver, Lisa Gardner, Nelson DeMille, Tess Gerritsen, or anyone who likes action and suspense done to perfection.

Andrew Gross is the author of theNew York Timesand international bestsellersEverything to Lose,No Way Back,15 Seconds,Eyes Wide Open,Reckless,Don't Look Back,The Dark Tide, andThe Blue Zone. He is also coauthor of five number one bestsellers with James Patterson, includingJudge & JuryandLifeguard. His books have been translated into mo...
The Saboteur: A Novel
The Saboteur: A Novel

by Andrew Gross

$31.98$38.99

In stock online

Available in stores

2nd Chance
2nd Chance

by James Patterson

$8.73$10.50

In stock online

Available in stores

3rd Degree
3rd Degree

by James Patterson

$8.87$9.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author
Title:15 Seconds: A NovelFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:416 pages, 7.5 × 4.19 × 0.94 inPublished:February 26, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061656038

ISBN - 13:9780061656033

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of 15 Seconds: A Novel

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 15 Seconds Keeps you reading, I didn't want to stop until done.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fun Read Great fun read! The plot with somewhat predictable the outcome was also except there were enough twists to keep me reading continuously. It was so well-written I did not care if I have seen this type of story before-I liked seeing it again in this book!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr A good yarn
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a la James Patterson 3.5/5 Andrew Gross's latest book - 15 Seconds - is exactly the kind of story that draws me in from the first page. Everyday guy lands in a situation that is far from ordinary - with no idea what is going on. And that's what happens to Dr. Henry Steadman. While on his way to speak at a medical convention, he's pulled over by a local cop for a minor traffic infraction. Things escalate quickly and crazily and Steadman finds himself handcuffed in the back of the cruiser with many other cops now in attendance. Their line of questioning has him seriously frightened. Then just as suddenly, he's released and the extra patrol cars leave. Steadman is back in his own car, ready to leave as well, when a blue car pulls up to the local cop's car and shoots him point blank and races away. And just like that, Henry is a murder suspect. Things go from bad to worse when another body with connections to Henry is found. What is happening? Who could be doing this to him? Why are they framing him? Henry realizes he can't go to the cops, so he must find the perpetrator himself. I was initially sucked into the story quickly. As I said I find these kinds of stories irresistible. However, I found both the 'bad guy' and Henry somewhat tedious about halfway through. Their dialogue and actions become repetitive and the story lost its edge for me. Gross has co written five books with James Patterson and the same formula seems to have been used in 15 Seconds. Short sentences and short chapters with cliff hangers. Again, some of the sentiment, thoughts and angst of the characters is repeated - albeit with different phrasing - but the same idea. It became tiresome. I think I noticed it more because I chose to listen this book in audio format. The reader was Christian Hoff, who has a great, expressive voice for audio books. He has a good, clear speaking voice and easily used his voice to capture the tension and pace of this thriller. But again, it was just a bit too much - the breathiness and angst became repetitive and overly dramatic. But, as he's only reading what has been written, I'd have to say Hoff did a great job. Fans of James Patterson will love this book. For me, it wasn't great, but was a good accompaniment for a few long walks
Date published: 2012-08-08

Editorial Reviews

“An intensive manhunt....Thrillingly realistic with a surprising resolution.