20th Century Boys: The Perfect Edition, Vol. 4 by Naoki Urasawa20th Century Boys: The Perfect Edition, Vol. 4 by Naoki Urasawa

20th Century Boys: The Perfect Edition, Vol. 4

byNaoki Urasawa

Paperback | June 18, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.30 online 
$26.99 list price save 13%
Earn 117 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


A deluxe bind-up edition of Naoki Urasawa’s award-winning epic of doomsday cults, giant robots and a group of friends trying to save the world from destruction!

Humanity, having faced extinction at the end of the 20th century, would not have entered the new millennium if it weren’t for them. In 1969, during their youth, they created a symbol. In 1997, as the coming disaster slowly starts to unfold, that symbol returns. This is the story of a group of boys who try to save the world.

In the middle of the Tokyo Bay, a man known as Shogun has escaped from Umihotaru Prison, a place feared by criminals and convicts as an inescapable iron fort, in order to save the world. He heads off to Tokyo, the city where the girl known as “the Last Hope” lives. But the streets of Tokyo are in turmoil after a murder in Chinatown triggers a chain reaction of terror. The time has come for the false peace created by the Friend to be exposed. What is the truth behind the historic disaster on the last day of 20th century?
Naoki Urasawa's career as a manga artist spans more than thirty years and has firmly established him as one of the true manga masters of Japan. Born in Tokyo in 1960, Urasawa debuted with BETA! in 1983 and hasn't stopped his impressive output since. Well-versed in a variety of genres, Urasawa's oeuvre encompasses a multitude of differe...
Title:20th Century Boys: The Perfect Edition, Vol. 4Format:PaperbackProduct dimensions:424 pages, 8.25 × 5.75 × 1.2 inShipping dimensions:8.25 × 5.75 × 1.2 inPublished:June 18, 2019Publisher:VIZ Media LLCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1421599643

ISBN - 13:9781421599649