3-Book Victorian Crime Collection: Death at Dawn, Death of a Dancer, A Corpse in Shining Armour by Caro Peacock

3-Book Victorian Crime Collection: Death at Dawn, Death of a Dancer, A Corpse in Shining Armour

byCaro Peacock

Kobo ebook | April 10, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Three Victorian crime novels featuring Liberty Lane: a feisty heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer, and Sarah Waters’s Victorian novels. DEATH AT DAWN:Liberty Lane's debut in the summer of 1837. Liberty's father is dead. She's been told he died in a duel, but knows it's a black lie. Her determination to prove it takes her to the heart of events that could shake the throne of young Queen Victoria. DEATH OF A DANCER:When two dancers, Columbine, the star, and Jenny from the chorus, come to blows on stage, it's the sensation of the season. But soon Columbine is dead from poison and Liberty is trying to save Jenny from the hangman. A CORPSE IN SHINING ARMOUR:Summer 1839. The latest craze among young aristocrats is jousting in the medieval style. It becomes seriously violent when two brothers battle over the right to a title. Liberty is called in as scandal turns deadly.
Title:3-Book Victorian Crime Collection: Death at Dawn, Death of a Dancer, A Corpse in Shining ArmourFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 10, 2014Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007554974

ISBN - 13:9780007554973

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews