4 Instants: For Soprano And Piano by Kaija Saariaho4 Instants: For Soprano And Piano by Kaija Saariaho

4 Instants: For Soprano And Piano

byKaija Saariaho

Paperback | September 1, 2005

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 195 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


(Music Sales America). A setting by Kaija Saariaho of texts by Amin Maalouf for solo Soprano with Piano. A joint commission between the Theatre De Chatelet Paris and the Barbican Centre London, the piece was first performed in Paris, April 2003. The text features four short writings Attente, Douleur, Parfum De L'Instant and Resonances , with a complex Piano part that bubbles with effervescent textures and glissandi.
Title:4 Instants: For Soprano And PianoFormat:PaperbackDimensions:30 pages, 13.75 × 9.75 × 0.13 inPublished:September 1, 2005Publisher:Chester MusicLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1844496589

ISBN - 13:9781844496587

Look for similar items by category: