We found 14 results for “
indigoBooks


Showing 1 - 12 of 14 Results

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

In the tradition of Iona and Peter Opie's Oxford Book of Children's Verse comes this anthology by the award-winning poet and children's book author Donald Hall. Bringing together "poems written for children and also poems written for anybody which children…

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Marie Curie was the first person to receive two Nobel Prizes for science, and her work still influences our understanding of physics, medicine, and chemistry. Born Marja Skodowska in Poland in 1867, she studied in Paris, France, where she changed her name to…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Meeting a crucial need, this book provides clear recommendations for authentic developmental assessment of children from infancy to age 6, including those with developmental delays and disabilities. It describes principles and strategies for collecting…

Paperback

$40.81 online

$44.50

save 8%

In stock online

Not available in stores

These 32 units have summaries of books, social studies topic areas, lists of content-related words, curricular perspectives, and critical-thinking questions, as well as myriad activities.

Hardcover

$44.53 online

$45.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

It's no secret that koalas are some of the best-loved creatures in the animal kingdom. Now for the first time, the koala's story is portrayed in a large format with 160 striking photographs and accompanying text. The Koala Book describes the native forests before…

Paperback

$44.49

In stock online

Not available in stores

Explore Bible Stories helps children thank, worship, and pray to God; learn about and begin to follow Jesus; decide to share and be kind; and tell what is special about Jesus.

In stock online

Not available in stores

This collection of ideas and lesson plans will help classroom and homeschool teachers integrate art into their general curriculum. These inventive and effective methods use the visual arts to inspire creative writing and drama; explore math, music, science, and…

In stock online

Not available in stores

American history comes alive in these 100 true stories that define our country.   This magnificent treasury tells the story of America through 100 true tales. Some are tales of triumph—the midnight ride of Paul Revere, the Wright brothers taking to the…

In stock online

Not available in stores

This light-hearted sourcebook for teachers and librarians describes food-related activities, including stories, rhymes, fingerplays, crafts, cooking and tasting experiences, and short skits, designed to delight young minds while teaching skills. Each group of…

Paperback

$44.49

In stock online

Not available in stores

Follow the Bible helps young readers increase their vocabulary of Bible words, believe that the Bible is God's Word, use Bible references to find Bible verses, and celebrate their new knowledge.

Paperback

$44.49

In stock online

Not available in stores

Follow Jesus helps kids know who Jesus is and then respond by following him, worshipping him, and telling others about him.

Paperback

$42.98 online

$46.95

save 8%

In stock online

Not available in stores

This highly practical book presents current developments in play therapy, including innovative applications for particular problems and populations. Contributors first discuss the latest ideas and techniques emerging from object relations, experiential, dynamic,…