We found {count} results for “

indigoBooks

Showing 1 - 12 of 14 Results

Trade Paperback

$39.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Hooked on Phonics Learn to Read First Grade Level 1 is designed to help kids learn the building blocks of reading to help them become confident readers. . Teaches beginning consonant blends. Includes engaging phonics-based activities, music videos, and online games. Designed for children ages 6 to…read more

Hooked on Phonics Learn to Read Second Grade Level 1

by _ Hooked On Phonics.|

May 1, 2009

Trade Paperback

$39.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Hooked on Phonics Learn to Read Second Grade Level 1 is designed to help kids learn the building blocks of reading to help them become confident readers. Teaches Silent e, Long vowels, Vowel digraphs and -r controlled vowels. Includes engaging phonics-based activities, music videos, and online…read more

Hardcover

$40.34

$52.00

save 22%

In stock online

Not available in stores

An invaluable collection of poetry for use by teachers at every stage of school life from primary school to early adolescence. The poems are arranged in accordance with the development of the child from six to fourteen and provide support for the subject matter of lessons, from botany and physics…read more

Trade Paperback

$40.81

$44.50

save 8%

In stock online

Not available in stores

These 32 units have summaries of books, social studies topic areas, lists of content-related words, curricular perspectives, and critical-thinking questions, as well as myriad activities.read more

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

In the tradition of Iona and Peter Opie's Oxford Book of Children's Verse comes this anthology by the award-winning poet and children's book author Donald Hall. Bringing together "poems written for children and also poems written for anybody which children have enjoyed," the book includes…read more

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

This resource helps teachers to help students become confident, competent, and responsible investigators of the world around them. Each activity is built upon an ecological principle, a scientific objective, and a national science standard. Each of the 36 outdoor lessons is accompanied by tasks,…read more

In stock online

Not available in stores

This light-hearted sourcebook for teachers and librarians describes food-related activities, including stories, rhymes, fingerplays, crafts, cooking and tasting experiences, and short skits, designed to delight young minds while teaching skills. Each group of recommended picture books is…read more

In stock online

Not available in stores

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and  New York Times  bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. This summer the Penderwick sisters have a…read more

In stock online

Not available in stores

American history comes alive in these 100 true stories that define our country.   This magnificent treasury tells the story of America through 100 true tales. Some are tales of triumph—the midnight ride of Paul Revere, the Wright brothers taking to the air, Neil Armstrong’s first…read more

Trade Paperback

$42.99

$45.95

save 6%

In stock online

Not available in stores

This highly practical book presents current developments in play therapy, including innovative applications for particular problems and populations. Contributors first discuss the latest ideas and techniques emerging from object relations, experiential, dynamic, and narrative perspectives. Next,…read more

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Marie Curie was the first person to receive two Nobel Prizes for science, and her work still influences our understanding of physics, medicine, and chemistry. Born Marja Skodowska in Poland in 1867, she studied in Paris, France, where she changed her name to Marie. In 1895, she married Pierre…read more

In stock online

Not available in stores

Meeting a crucial need, this book provides clear recommendations for authentic developmental assessment of children from infancy to age 6, including those with developmental delays and disabilities. It describes principles and strategies for collecting information about children's everyday…read more