We found 265 results for “
indigoBooks


Showing 1 - 12 of 265 Results

Hamlet

by William Shakespeare

|September 24, 1992

Paperback

$5.64

In stock online

Available in stores

In this quintessential Shakespearean drama, Hamlet's halting pursuit of revenge for his father's death unfolds in a series of highly charged confrontations that climax in tragedy. The play is reprinted here from an authoritative British edition complete with…

Paperback

$6.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

One of the great books of American letters and a masterpiece of reflective philosophizing. Accounts of Thoreau's daily life on the shores of Walden Pond outside Concord, Massachusetts, are interwoven with musings on the virtues of self-reliance and individual…

Paperback

$6.35

In stock online

Available in stores

Definitive novel of the "Lost Generation" focuses on the coming of age of Amory Blaine, a handsome, wealthy Princeton student. He exemplifies the young men and women of the 20s who grew up to find "all Gods dead, all wars fought, all faiths in man shaken."…

Crash

by Jerry Spinelli

|March 18, 1997

Paperback

$8.04 online

$8.80

save 8%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Now available in paperback, Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli's hilarious, poignant story of  cocky seventh-grade superjock Crash Coogan.

Paperback

$5.28

In stock online

Not available in stores

Classic of science (and mathematical) fiction — charmingly illustrated by author — describes the journeys of A. Square and his adventures in Spaceland (three dimensions), Lineland (one dimension) and Pointland (no dimensions). A. Square also entertains…

The Awakening

by Kate Chopin

|November 4, 1993

Paperback

$5.64

In stock online

Available in stores

First published in 1899, this novel shocked readers with its open sensuality and uninhibited treatment of marital infidelity. The poignant, lyrical story of a New Orleans wife who attempts to find love outside a stifling marriage, critics have praised it…

Mass Market Paperback

$6.68 online

$6.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Tor Classics are affordably-priced editions designed to attract the young reader. Original dynamic cover art enthusiastically represents the excitement of each story. Appropriate "reader friendly" type sizes have been chosen for each title-offering clear,…

Paperback

$6.71

In stock online

Not available in stores

Deeply moving study of the tyrannical and rigid requirements of New York high society in the late 19th century and the effect of those strictures on the lives of three people. Vividly characterized drama of affection thwarted by a man’s sense of honor,…

In stock online

Not available in stores

A strange imprisonment Beauty has never liked her nickname. She is thin and awkward; it is her two sisters who are the beautiful ones. But what she lacks in looks, she can perhaps make up for in courage. When her father comes home with the tale of an enchanted…

Candide

by Voltaire

|January 1, 1991

Paperback

$8.20

In stock online

Not available in stores

Witty and caustic, Candide has ranked as one of the world's great satires since its first publication in 1759. In the story of the trials and travails of the youthful Candide, his mentor Dr. Pangloss, and a host of other characters, Voltaire mercilessly…

Mass Market Paperback

$6.48 online

$7.99

save 18%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Lively, absorbing, often outrageously funny, Chaucer’s The Canterbury Tales is a work of genius, an undisputed classic that has held a special appeal for each generation of readers. The Tales gathers twenty-nine of literature’s most enduring (and…

Mass Market Paperback

$8.51 online

$8.99

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey comes a collection by a master storyteller that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.    The earth breeds giants and ogres of indescribable…