5TH PETAL: A Novel

October 15, 2019|
5TH PETAL: A Novel by Brunonia Barry
ONLY 1 LEFT!
$10.00
Hardcover
Earn 50 plum® points
Special Offer3 for $20 select Fiction BargainsSee details
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Could a witch hunt happen again in Salem?

For readers of Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of WitchesNew York Times bestselling author of The Lace Reader Brunonia Barry returns to Salem with this spellbinding new thriller, a complex brew of suspense, seduction and murder.


When a teenage boy dies suspiciously on Halloween night, Salem's chief of police, John Rafferty, wonders if there is a connection between his death and Salem’s most notorious cold case, a triple homicide dubbed "The Goddess Murders," in which three young women, all descended from accused Salem witches, were slashed on Halloween night in 1989. He finds unexpected help in Callie Cahill, the daughter of one of the victims newly returned to town. Neither believes that the main suspect, Rose Whelan, respected local historian, is guilty of murder or witchcraft.

But exonerating Rose might mean crossing paths with a dangerous force. Were the women victims of an all-too-human vengeance, or was the devil raised in Salem that night? And if they cannot discover what truly happened, will evil rise again?
Title:5TH PETAL: A NovelFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:448 pages, 9.4 X 6.3 X 1.4 inShipping dimensions:448 pages, 9.4 X 6.3 X 1.4 inPublished:October 15, 2019Publisher:Crown/ArchetypeLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1101905603

ISBN - 13:9781101905609

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category:

Loading