99 Days

99 Days

Hardcover | April 21, 2015

byKatie Cotugno

not yet rated|write a review

From the acclaimed author of How to Love comes another stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen.

Molly Barlow is facing one long, hot summer—99 days—with the boy whose heart she broke and the boy she broke it for . . . his brother.

Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that's how I know everyone still remembers everything. She has every right to hate me, of course: I broke Patrick Donnelly's heart the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. Now I'm serving out my summer like a jail sentence: Just ninety-nine days till I can leave for college and be done.

Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn't finished. I'm expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it's just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. "For what it's worth, Molly Barlow," he says, "I'm really glad you're back."

Day 12: Gabe wouldn't quit till he got me to come to this party, and I'm surprised to find I'm actually having fun. I think he's about to kiss me—and that's when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who's supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who's never going to forgive me.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.20 online
$21.99 list price (save 12%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

99 Days

Hardcover | April 21, 2015
In stock online Available in stores
$19.20 online $21.99 (save 12%)

From the Publisher

From the acclaimed author of How to Love comes another stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen.Molly Barlow is facing one long, hot summer—99 days—with the boy whose heart she broke and the boy she broke it for . . . his brother.Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that's how I...

From the Jacket

Day 1Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that's how I know everyone still remembers everything—how I destroyed my relationship with Patrick the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. How I wrecked their whole family. Now I'm serving out my summer like a jail sentence: Just ninety-nine days till...

Katie Cotugno is a 2011 Pushcart Prize nominee whose work has appeared inMississippi Review,Apalachee Review,Iowa Review, andArgestes, among other literary magazines, as well as on Nerve.com. Her first novel wasHow to Love. She lives in Boston with her husband, Tom.

other books by Katie Cotugno

How To Love
How To Love

Paperback|Mar 24 2015

$11.60 online$12.99list price(save 10%)
Fireworks
Fireworks

Hardcover|Apr 18 2017

$19.57 online$21.99list price(save 11%)
How to love: How to love
How to love: How to love

Kobo ebook|Nov 12 2014

$11.29 online$14.57list price(save 22%)
see all books by Katie Cotugno
Format:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.21 inPublished:April 21, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062216384

ISBN - 13:9780062216380

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for HOW TO LOVE: “Readers looking for a story of whirlwind passion…and a happily-ever-after drive into the sunset will not be disappointed.”