Blaze Of Memory by Nalini SinghBlaze Of Memory by Nalini Singh

Blaze Of Memory

byNalini Singh

Mass Market Paperback | November 3, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.90 online 
$10.99 list price save 9%
Earn 50 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


From the New York Times bestselling author of Shards of Hope, Shield of Winter, and Heart of Obsidian, who creates a “breathtaking blend of passion, adventure, and the paranormal”*...
A woman without a past becomes the pawn of a man who controls her future…
Dev Santos discovers her unconscious and battered, with no memory of who she is. All she knows is that she’s dangerous. Charged with protecting his people’s most vulnerable secrets, Dev is duty-bound to eliminate all threats. It’s a task he’s never hesitated to complete…until he finds himself drawn to a woman who might yet prove the enemy’s most insidious weapon.
Stripped of her memories by a shadowy oppressor, and programmed to carry out cold-blooded murder, Katya Haas is fighting desperately for her sanity itself. Her only hope is Dev. But how can she expect to gain the trust of a man who could very well be her next target? For in this game, one must die…
“I wished I lived in the world Singh has created.”—*New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter
Nalini Singh is passionate about writing. Though she’s traveled as far afield as the deserts of China and the temples of Japan, it is the journey of the imagination that fascinates her the most. She’s beyond delighted to be able to follow her dream as a writer. Nalini lives and works in beautiful New Zealand. For contact details and to...
Title:Blaze Of MemoryFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 6.7 × 4.24 × 1.02 inPublished:November 3, 2009Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0425231119

ISBN - 13:9780425231111


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good It was a good read, I will definitely read it again.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weirdest Book Ever This was the seventh book in the Psy-Changeling series and stupidly my first. When reading a series I usually start at the beginning, but thought that I’d get away with reading this one without having read the others; WRONG! I had no idea what was going on. There were terms and names given to the characters with different abilities that made very little sense. The story is about Dev, a Psy who finds a girl with no memory outside his door. He realises that she too is a Psy but doesn’t trust that she completely innocent. Katya is really a sleeper soldier sent to kill Dev, but has no memory why. There was a lot of talk about those inside the net and outside. People being “Silenced” in which their emotions were taken away so that they didn’t go crazy cakes and kill people. I was interested in this series having read the novella’s in “An Enchanted Season” and “The Magical Christmas Cat”. Both were about shape-shifters and both were really good. I will try to read the rest of the books in this series if for no other reason than to just figure out what the heck was going on in this one.
Date published: 2010-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Ride When Dev discovers a battered and unconscious Psy at his doorstep with no memory except that she is dangerous, Dev is caught between a rock and a hard place. He knows he is in charge of protecting his people's vulnerable secrets, but he finds himself drawn to this woman who may end up destroying everything him and his people have work for and himself. Ekaterina, Katya, was taken from the lab before it was destroyed and held captive to be tortured and made into a weapon. Dev is the only man who can help her, but she fears he is also her target. With time running out for Katya, Dev knows that he doesn't want to lose her and will do anything to protect her.
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *tear* I found this novel to be very sweet. The fact that the forgotten developed different powers from those of normal psych threw in a twist. The book was full of warmth and love…and it was really touching. I wish the next novel in this series was coming out sooner.
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from On the Fence! There were parts of this book I really enjoyed (the end chapters are great, wonderful conclusion), but it just wasn't enough. After reading "Branded by Fire" I guess I was expecting alot and didn't get it. This book is about two Psy, which is a nice change of pace since previous books have been either Changeling or Psy-Changeling. Dev Santos is head of the Shine Foundation, which helps the "Forgotten", the Psy who never went with Silence or have broken away from it. Katya has been held prisoner by Counsellor Ming (one of the head figures within the Psy who believe in Silence). He has tortured her to the point of breaking her. Ming has made her a prisoner within her own mind, and the only way to free herself would mean death. He has set her up to complete one final task, to kill Dev Santos. She is found unconscious, with no memory of what has occured previously or who she is at first. It's Dev who finds her and begins to help her unravel who she is with the help of the Changelings-Psy from Lucas's Pack. In helping Katya, Dev finds himself falling for her, which is dangerous for himself and those within the Shine Foundation he has dedicated himself to protect at all cost. He is now racing against the clock to save Katya and find out what she knows. Dev is such a strong character as is Katya, I found the interaction between them rather choppy and would have liked to have seen a better flow. I found myself not connecting with them at some points in the book. It's like all of the sudden they are together within such a short time frame. What Nalini Singh does well though is with the many other characters in the book. She does such a good job of including them in from previous books and making it work well. I found that more interesting at times then then the main story of Dev and Katya. Of course, the main storyline continues...the counsellors are still ploting and the darkness in the net is growing within Silence, plus there are now problems within the "Arrows" headed by Ming. Lots of sub-plots going on, and the Ghost also makes an appearance again. Definitely not my favourite in this series.
Date published: 2009-11-14