Debutantes

Paperback | August 3, 2012

byCora Harrison

not yet rated|write a review
A gorgeous historical romance, perfect for fans of Downton AbbeyIt's 1923 and London is a whirl of jazz, dancing and parties. Violet, Daisy, Poppy and Rose Derrington are desperate to be part of it, but stuck in an enormous crumbling house in the country, with no money and no fashionable dresses, the excitement seems a lifetime away. Luckily the girls each have a plan for escaping their humdrum country life: Rose wants to be a novelist, Poppy a jazz musician and Daisy a famous film director. Violet, however, has only one ambition: to become the perfect Debutante, so that she can go to London and catch the eye of Prince George, the most eligible bachelor in the country. But a house as big and old as Beech Grove Manor hides many secrets, and Daisy is about to uncover one so huge it could ruin all their plans - ruin everything - forever.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.63
$9.99 list price
Out of stock online
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

A gorgeous historical romance, perfect for fans of Downton AbbeyIt's 1923 and London is a whirl of jazz, dancing and parties. Violet, Daisy, Poppy and Rose Derrington are desperate to be part of it, but stuck in an enormous crumbling house in the country, with no money and no fashionable dresses, the excitement seems a lifetime away. L...

Cora Harrison worked as a head teacher before she decided to write her first novel, and she has since published twenty-six children's historical novels and many books for adults. Cora lives on a farm near the Burren in the west of Ireland.

other books by Cora Harrison

Down These Green Streets: Irish Crime Writing in the 21st Century
Down These Green Streets: Irish Crime Writing in the 21...

Kobo ebook|Apr 15 2013

$9.49$12.32list pricesave 22%
Murder on Stage
Murder on Stage

Kobo ebook|Dec 20 2010

$6.69$8.60list pricesave 22%
Deed of Murder: A Burren Medieval Mystery 7
Deed of Murder: A Burren Medieval Mystery 7

Kobo ebook|Mar 1 2012

$11.19$14.42list pricesave 22%
see all books by Cora Harrison
Format:PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 7.8 × 5.2 × 0.85 inPublished:August 3, 2012Publisher:Pan Macmillan UkLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1447205944

ISBN - 13:9781447205944

Customer Reviews of Debutantes

Reviews