Elminster Must Die: The Sage Of Shadowdale, Book I by Ed GreenwoodElminster Must Die: The Sage Of Shadowdale, Book I by Ed Greenwood

Elminster Must Die: The Sage Of Shadowdale, Book I

byEd Greenwood

Hardcover | August 3, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 145 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


Elminster Returns!

Elminster Must Die is the debut 4th edition appearance of one of the Forgotten Realms® world’s most iconic characters, written by the creator of the original Forgotten Realms campaign setting. An instant classic, and a must-read for every Realms fan.
When the goddess of magic was murdered, Elminster’s world shattered. Once the most powerful wizard in the world, immortal, beloved of the goddess of magic, and the bane of villainy, he is now a tired old man. He is powerful but mortal, and with all the enemies a man who makes a habit of saving the world tends to accumulate. To make matters worse, Elminster has needs—feeding powerful magic items to the Simbul, his lover, is the only thing that keeps her sane—but their increasingly risky collection leads his enemies right to him.
ED GREENWOOD is the creator of the Forgotten Realms® fantasy world setting and the author of more than 170 books that have sold millions of copies worldwide in over two dozen languages. In real life, he's a Canadian librarian who lives in the Ontario countryside with his wife, a cat, and far too many books.From the Paperback edition.
Title:Elminster Must Die: The Sage Of Shadowdale, Book IFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:352 pages, 9.4 × 6.4 × 1.1 inShipping dimensions:9.4 × 6.4 × 1.1 inPublished:August 3, 2010Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0786951931

ISBN - 13:9780786951932


Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't do it yet... I tried reading this, I really did. But it was just too hard for me to read, it broke my heart seeing what happened to Elminster after Mystra's death. I hope to pick it up again once the paperback comes out.
Date published: 2010-09-27