Let's Pretend This Never Happened: (a Mostly True Memoir)

November 5, 2014|
Let's Pretend This Never Happened: (a Mostly True Memoir) by Jenny Lawson
$27.50
Hardcover
Earn 138 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut.
 
Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 New York Times bestseller, Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: “Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel”; “A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband”; “My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking”; “And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane.” Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.
Title:Let's Pretend This Never Happened: (a Mostly True Memoir)Format:HardcoverProduct dimensions:224 pages, 9.25 X 6.25 X 1.1 inShipping dimensions:224 pages, 9.25 X 6.25 X 1.1 inPublished:5 novembre 2014Publisher:Amy Einhorn BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0399159010

ISBN - 13:9780399159015

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: