Look At This If You Love Great Art: A Critical Curation Of 100 Essential Artworks . Packed With Links To Further Reading, Listening And

April 6, 2021|
Look At This If You Love Great Art: A Critical Curation Of 100 Essential Artworks . Packed With Links To Further Reading, Listening And by ChloÙ Ashby
$25.99
Hardcover
Earn 130 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Look At This If You Love Great Art is a must read for anyone with a passion for exceptional art. Featuring 100 of the best artworks ever produced, inside is a collection of insightful summaries on just what it is that makes each one so vital.

Art writer Chloë Ashby talks you through the pieces that resonate with her, revealing the fascinating stories behind them and offering her considered take on why each work should be regarded as a pinnacle of artistic endeavour. With entries curated to offer a unique juxtaposition of styles, mediums and schools of art, expect a contemporary take on classic artworks, where titans of art history cross paths with under-appreciated examples from outside the traditional canon, and where rebellious visionaries blaze trails that still influence today’s cutting-edge artists.

Covering all the most important genres of art –Abstraction, Pop Art, Surrealism, Renaissance art, Impressionism and more – this engaging summary only deals with artworks that really matter and the reasons why you have to see them.
 
Chloë Ashby is a writer and editor. Since graduating from the Courtauld Institute of Art, she has written about art and culture for the TLS, Guardian, FT Life & Arts, Spectator, Apollo, frieze and others. She is the author of The Colours of Art: The Story of Art in 80 Colour Palettes, wh...
Loading
Title:Look At This If You Love Great Art: A Critical Curation Of 100 Essential Artworks . Packed With Links To Further Reading, Listening And
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:224 pages, 9.1 X 6.75 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:224 pages, 9.1 X 6.75 X 1 in
Published:April 6, 2021
Publisher:Ivy Press
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780711256064

Recently Viewed
|