Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley

Pretty Girl-13

byLiz Coley

Hardcover | March 19, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.99

Earn 110 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Reminiscent of the Elizabeth Smart case, Pretty Girl-13 is a disturbing and powerful psychological thriller about a girl who must piece together the mystery of her kidnapping and abuse. Perfect for fans of books like Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why, Elizabeth Scott's Living Dead Girl, and Caroline B. Cooney's The Face on the Milk Carton series, Pretty Girl-13 is a haunting yet ultimately uplifting story about the healing power of courage, hope, and love.

Angie Chapman was thirteen years old when she ventured into the woods on a Girl Scout camping trip. Now she's returned home . . . only to find that it's three years later and she's sixteen—or at least that's what everyone tells her. What happened to the last three years of her life? With a tremendous amount of courage, Angie embarks on a journey to discover the fragments of her lost time. She eventually discovers a terrifying secret and must decide: what do you do when you remember things you wish you could forget?

About The Author

Liz Coley's short fiction has appeared inCosmosmagazine and speculative fiction anthologies. Her passions beyond reading and writing include singing, photography, and baking. She plays competitive tennis locally in Ohio to keep herself fit and humble.With a background in science, Liz follows her interest in understanding "the way we wo...
Tor Maddox: Mistaken
Tor Maddox: Mistaken

by Liz Coley

$3.80

Available for download

Not available in stores

Scherbenmädchen
Scherbenmädchen

by Liz Coley

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Tor Maddox: Disarmed
Tor Maddox: Disarmed

by Liz Coley

$0.00

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Pretty Girl-13Format:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.13 inPublished:March 19, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062127373

ISBN - 13:9780062127372

Customer Reviews of Pretty Girl-13

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A story of survival and resilience that will haunt you long after you turn the last page.”