Search For Signs Of Intelligent Life In The Universe

September 4, 2012|
Search For Signs Of Intelligent Life In The Universe by Jane Wagner
$23.99
Paperback
Earn 120 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Emmy Award-winning playwright Jane Wagner’s brilliant social satire is back in a gorgeous new paperback edition—new life for the play that rocked Broadway in 1985 and still rings true today. The Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe is “a work of genius and compassion,” in the words of Gloria Steinem, and a play that the New York Times called “stunningly ambitious.” Its Tony Award-winning productions starring Lily Tomlin brought Wagner’s book coast-to-coast success in the 1980s and 1990s—and its penetrating insights into class struggles, social inequalities, and gender politics have given the drama an enduring, wise, and powerful relevance to readers in the 21st century. Fans of Rent, Angels in America, and The Book of Mormon will find The Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe as irresistible as it is wholly unforgettable.
Jane Wagner is the winner of four Emmy Awards, a Writers Guild Award, and two Peabody Awards. ForThe Search. . . she received the New York Drama Desk Award and the New York Drama Critics Circle Award.
Loading
Title:Search For Signs Of Intelligent Life In The UniverseFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:256 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.54 inShipping dimensions:256 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.54 inPublished:September 4, 2012Publisher:HarperCollins USLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062107372

ISBN - 13:9780062107374

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: